We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shawni_and_Buck

Since Jun 2004

Dubuque, Iowa

We live in Iowa. It is my husband and me, as well as our two boys (18 and 13). I also have 1 older daughter and 3 grandchildren. My husband and I love traveling. We try to take at least 1 "big VK" every year or so. We enjoy checking out new places and getting off the beaten path a little bit, although we do enjoy some of the "cheesy" touristy stuff too. We love warm tropical places and nature trips but do try to mix that up with some amusement/water parks or other suggested places. We have been on 5 cruises and enjoyed those also. We travel by ourselves, with family, and/or with friends. Sometimes we go all out (usually if we get a deal), but we mostly do middle of the road or budget in order to be able to do and see a little bit more. We enjoy most places we visit because we usually do a lot of research on TA before we go, so our reviews tend to be favorable as we know a bit about the places/activities from others before arriving.
Travel Style
Beach Goer
Like a Local
History Buff
Nature Lover
Thrill Seeker
Urban Explorer
Thrifty Traveller
Family Holiday Maker
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Shawni_and_Buck's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
177,513
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
460,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
500 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
120 Cities
Total Points 177,513

Shawni_and_Buck's Contributions

Date
Type
Forum
Topic
Points
Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel