We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Jul 2005

50-64 year old female

Chickamauga, Georgia

I am a 50+ year-old single female who loves to travel. I was a software engineer, but after being laid off after 25 years with the same company in 2009, I began looking for a new career. I was an assistant librarian for a while, and now I'm a church secretary. I have been in a committed relationship since 1992, but not married, and I'm a huge Chicago Cubs fan. My major hobbies including travel and photography. I am a member of the Photographic Society of Chattanooga, TN. My favorite travel destinations are almost any National Park (particularly the major ones), Orlando and Daytona Beach in Florida, and of course Chicago to see my Cubbies. I also love to visit St. Louis regularly, and hope to eventually attend all 30 Major League Baseball team cities and ballparks. I have 20 down and 10 more to go. If you wish to contact me off a forum list, simply send me a message and I will answer as quickly as I can.
Travel Style
History Buff
Nature Lover
Thrifty Traveller
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Kat_Cubs_fan's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 6 Contributor
85,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
300 Votes
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
24 Cities
16 Reviews
Total Points 886,693

Kat_Cubs_fan's Contributions

Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile