We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Sep 2012

35-49 year old female

California

I am very independent and hope to someday go RTW. I have an off-beat sense of adventure, am a bit of a slow traveler, dislike tours unless absolutely necessary, am not of the hostel set but not living large either, and love to see historical sites, literary and cultural spots, curiosities, wilderness and wild things, and to feel like I have gone back in time. Tourist crowds make me cringe, plus I am a friendly introvert, although I love meeting local people or just people-watching; I am curious about the whole world. I can make the best of most anything. My favorite places so far (in no particular order) are Iceland, Paris, Stockholm, Laos, Umbria, Venice, French Polynesia, Turkey, Phnom Penh and Cambodia in general, Yucatan and Chiapas and Mexico in general, Maui, New Mexico, Las Vegas, New Orleans, and Japan, but really I like something about everywhere I have been.
Travel Style
Beach Goer
Eco-tourist
Nature Lover
History Buff
Like a Local
Urban Explorer
Thrifty Traveller
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Art and Architecture Lover
Aqusite's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
55,992
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
270,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
300 Votes
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
114 Cities
Senior Photographer
20 Photos
Total Points 55,992

Aqusite's Contributions

Date
Type
Forum
Topic
Points
Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
Done
Cancel