We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Saddlers House - the cheapest price per bed!

1 review
Save
the Saddlers House
1 of 29the Saddlers House
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
6 bedrooms
6 bathrooms
11 guests
3 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
The Saddlers - accomodation is a traditional two storey house on the preferred seaward side in the heart of bowmore. Exclusive self catering six bedrooms accomodation in shore street Bowmore. The house is on the seaward side of shore street with views looking out directly over bowmore harbour. The lounge features full height window patio doors. It has two large sofas and a flat screen hd tv including free sat and wifi access. The kitchen/ dining room has seating for up to 8 for dinner. The kitchen is well fitted with a range of modern units and includes a dishwasher, fridge freezer, free standing cooker, microwave and coffee maker. ...The Saddlers - accomodation is a traditional two storey house on the preferred seaward side in the heart of bowmore. Exclusive self catering six bedrooms accomodation in shore street Bowmore. The house is on the seaward side of shore street with views looking out directly over bowmore harbour. The lounge features full height window patio doors. It has two large sofas and a flat screen hd tv including free sat and wifi access. The kitchen/ dining room has seating for up to 8 for dinner. The kitchen is well fitted with a range of modern units and includes a dishwasher, fridge freezer, free standing cooker, microwave and coffee maker. More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
RESERVATIONS A 25% deposit is required to confirm a booking. Bookings will be confirmed on receipt of the deposit. The balance rental is due 6 weeks prior to your holiday.
Bathrooms
6 Attached (ensuite)
Show more
About the Owner
Carol M
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:50%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:June 2019
Write a reviewReviews (1)
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
If you have submitted a review for a holiday rental property, we may also ask that you provide us with proof of your stay to ensure that your review is attached to the correct rental property.
Holiday rental reviews collected via the VRBO website (formerly Homeaway) and syndicated to the Tripadvisor website are not currently subject to Tripadvisor’s standard moderation processes.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Lovely property, great facilities, great location and we spent a lovely week there with friends. All ruined by a non-returned deposit, falsely accused of stealing bedding and breaking a lock that was reported broken when we arrived.More

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank 593gavinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Traveler03602179538, VR Owner at The Saddlers House - the cheapest price per bed!, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

The lock was not reported broken and was not broken when you entered the house. As for deposit we had corkscrews taken, blankets and pillows. I’m glad you enjoyed the house but no one else has taken from the property before. If the items had...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Internet Access
Cable/satellite TV
Wi-Fi
Availability
October 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL22210552359