We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Myrtle Beach 10th floor,balcony ocean front

Sunset view off my balcony
1 of 31Sunset view off my balcony
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
From May to September I only rent Saturday to Saturday. You get a full week (not Saturday to Friday as the calendar indicates on this site).Renaissance Tower ocean view efficiency Unit #1006 features a wonderful view of the beach and the Grand Strand coastline without ANY OTHER HIGH RISE UNITS WITHIN A MILE!!!!! FULL VIEW OF THE OCEAN FROM ALL UNITS. This unit features flat-screen TV, a queen size bed, a queen sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchenette (for 4 guests), full bath, and a private balcony. Amenities located inside the Tower include a sauna, exercise room, laundry and a deli that features some hearty subs! Resort has several outdoor pools and an indoor pool.

The minimum age is 23, someone in your party must show ID that they are a minimum of 23 years old upon arrival. Sorry, this is a rule of the homeowners association.

Al...
Read more
Listing #FKN2586852
About the Owner
Peter and Kimberly G
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:95%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:January 2014
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (6)

1 - 3 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo, it was perfect for the two of us. It was very clean and had everything that we needed. The oceanfront balcony was great and had a wonderful view as you can see clear down the beach. The...More

1  Thank c0128
rassi1998, VR Owner at Myrtle Beach 10th floor,balcony ocean front, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

thank you.....I had one really bad renter right before you arrived... she gave me a terrible review because she did not get her deposit back. Thanks for the honest review and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

From the time I booked this place it was nothing but a nuisance. The owner Kim sent me a friend request on facebook and when i didnt accept it, she sent a private message informing me to accept. After I did she started commenting on...More

2  Thank Johnnie M
rassi1998, VR Owner at Myrtle Beach 10th floor,balcony ocean front, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Disgruntled because she did not get her deposit back. She left her drug residue....and left the place a mess! Our condo has brand new appliances throughout, and is well kept and clean. Nothing is outdated at all. Resort is 33 acres, our condo looks out...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Just the two of us stayed here in the most comfortable queen size bed we have ever slept in, what condo actually has that comfortable of a bed? We were actually sad to come home to sleep in ours! lol, but the place was very...More

1  Thank Emily G
rassi1998, VR Owner at Myrtle Beach 10th floor,balcony ocean front, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Children's Pool
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Elevator/Lift access
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Porch
  • Queen Beds:(2)
  • Refrigerator
  • Sauna
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Garden
  • Shared Indoor Pool
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Shared Tennis Court
  • Staffed Property
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Homeowners association requires that renters be age 23 or above. We are a very private and secure community. We have noise rules, and we are a nonsmoking building! May I...
More
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    2 Queens
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: €65 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Deposit: €174 / stay - Deposit
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Most weekly rentals start on a Saturday and end on a Saturday even though this site can not show you that when you book! I have to list it as Sunday to Saturday.... no idea why...but essentially you get the place on Saturday afternoon, to the following Saturday morning. Make sure you ask for the added fees when comparing rental properties! THe only fee you should see is the booking fee from this site, and a modest cleaning fee . Also, we offer a linen service that includes sheets, towels, beach towels, kitchen towels, and blankets plus a change out of sheets and towels midweek for an added $50.

The calander for fall gets a bit messy, not everyone can stay a full week. We do have a 3 night minimum stay through the entire year, this keeps the rift-raft out! We would rather the place sit empty than have it ruined by thugs! Thanks for looking... hope to talk to you soon!

2016: After all new appliances last summer, we are getting to the countertops in both the kitchen and bat...
more
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
On the beach! Need I say more? A short elevator ride and then out the door and onto the sand! Less than 5 minutes. to the big pier, just a short 15 minute walk. Condo has been newly painted and upgraded in many ways, new appliances and the view and the beach are timeless and perfect! We also rent cheap during the off season, so check with me for rates as low as $325/week at certain times. Our rates include all taxes and fees!! So please compare apples to apples... others add on fees and taxes AFTER the booking fee! We NEVER do that.... what you see is what you pay. Best deal on the beach! Myrtle Beach Resort is the only highrise directly on the ocean front and we are not directly downtown...we have campgrounds on both sides of us so the views are never blocked by buildings. It... more
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Myrtle Beach: 4.8 km
When you arrive at The Myrtle Beach Resort, you will come in through the gates (which are always open) and pull up to the security check point where they will verify your permission to be on the property. No one gets in that does not belong there. The security will then direct you to the Renaissance Tower. You can park directly in front while you unload for 20 minutes, but don't overstay the 20 minutes or you will be ticketed!! Go in through the glass doors and get a cart, take the cart to your car and then all the way up to the condo to unload. So easy. Then return the cart downstairs and go park your car. Easy....plus the landscaping and the water pond are very pretty to walk through when returning to the Renaissance Tower.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2586852
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply