We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Myrtle Beach 10th floor,balcony ocean front

Sunset view off my balcony
Very good
6 reviews
Sunset view off my balcony
Renaissance Tower
Resort pool (which I am right above!)
The Myrtle Beach Resort
Renaisancee Tower, in Myrtle Beach Resort
clean and groomed beach!
beach view from balcony
Bedroom with beachfront view, built in drawers under, and cubby space for luggage!
view from our balcony at night.  resort pool...  NOT the kids pool!
view from our balcony during the daytime!  Gorgeous pool!
2 sling chairs and a table...  over looking the ocean and.... see next pictures for view
the campground next door.  No large highrises in the way of the view!  ALL BEACH VIEW
board walk from beach back to tower... just a short walk through outdoor cafe/bar area
stepping out onto the sand!!  right out the doors of our building!
Here is our beach front!  Now THAT is a beach!  WHITE soft sand...  maintained daily
Peaceful beauty at night too.  View from the balcony!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
From May to September I only rent Saturday to Saturday. You get a full week (not Saturday to Friday as the calendar indicates on this site).Renaissance Tower ocean view efficiency Unit #1006 features a wonderful view of the beach and the Grand Strand coastline without ANY OTHER HIGH RISE UNITS WITHIN A MILE!!!!! FULL VIEW OF THE OCEAN FROM ALL UNITS. This unit features flat-screen TV, a queen size bed, a queen sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchenette (for 4 guests), full bath, and a private balcony. Amenities located inside the Tower include a sauna, exercise room, laundry and a deli that features some hearty subs! Resort has several outdoor pools and an indoor pool.

The minimum age is 23, someone in your party must show ID that they are a minimum of 23 years old upon arrival. Sorry, this is a rule of the homeowners association.

Read more
About the Owner, Peter and Kimberly G
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 22 days ago
Listed since : Jan 2014
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 6 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2586852
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo, it was perfect for the two of us. It was very clean and had everything that we needed. The oceanfront balcony was great and had a wonderful view as you can see clear down the beach. The owner was very prompt in responding to our questions. The resort itself is awesome as...

Management response:

thank you.....I had one really bad renter right before you arrived... she gave me a terrible review because she did not get her deposit back. Thanks for the honest review and we hope to see you again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
Johnnie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
person found this review helpful

From the time I booked this place it was nothing but a nuisance. The owner Kim sent me a friend request on facebook and when i didnt accept it, she sent a private message informing me to accept. After I did she started commenting on my post telling what i paid for the condo and trying to advertise for my...

Management response:

Disgruntled because she did not get her deposit back. She left her drug residue....and left the place a mess! Our condo has brand new appliances throughout, and is well kept and clean. Nothing is outdated at all. Resort is 33 acres, our condo looks out over the beachfront. I guess her version of clean means "filthy mess". Cleaning staff commented...


Report response as inappropriate
Emily G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
person found this review helpful

Just the two of us stayed here in the most comfortable queen size bed we have ever slept in, what condo actually has that comfortable of a bed? We were actually sad to come home to sleep in ours! lol, but the place was very clean and well taken care of, the owners are so nice and helpful. We defiantly...

Management response:

Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Children's Pool
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Elevator/Lift access
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Porch
  • Queen Beds:(2)
  • Refrigerator
  • Sauna
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Garden
  • Shared Indoor Pool
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Shared Tennis Court
  • Staffed Property
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Homeowners association requires that renters be age 23 or above. We are a very private and secure community. We have noise rules, and we are a nonsmoking building! May I...
    1 Full bath
    2 Kings
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
7 Apr 2018 -
12 May 2018
3 nights
19 May 2018 -
26 May 2018
7 nights --
3 Jun 2018 -
16 Jun 2018
6-2 to 6-16
5 nights
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Euros and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Cleaning fee: €61 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Deposit: €162 / stay - Deposit
Additional Rate and Availability Information
All weekly rentals start on a Saturday and end on a Saturday even though this site can not show you that when you book! I have to list it as Sunday to Saturday.... no idea why...but essentially you get the place on Saturday afternoon, to the following Saturday morning. Make sure you ask for the added fees when comparing rental properties! THe only fee you should see is the booking fee from this site, and a modest cleaning fee of $50. Also, we offer a linen service that includes sheets, towels, beach towels, kitchen towels, and blankets plus a change out of sheets and towels midweek for an added $50.

2016: After all new appliances last summer, we are getting to the countertops in both the kitchen and bath. THe condo never looked better!

Well, we have to charge a refundable damage deposit. Had some slobs in there and they ruined it for everyone! Simply can't take the risk any more. Sorry, but you do get it back! :)
Additional fees may apply:
- booking fee | 10% of...
Hide Rates
About the neighbourhood
On the beach! Need I say more? A short elevator ride and then out the door and onto the sand! Less than 5 minutes. to the big pier, just a short 15 minute walk. Condo has been newly painted and upgraded in many ways, new appliances and the view and the beach are timeless and perfect! We also rent cheap during the off season, so check with me for rates as low as $325/week at certain times. Our rates include all taxes and fees!! So please compare apples to apples... others add on fees and taxes AFTER the booking fee! We NEVER do that.... what you see is what you pay. Best deal on the beach! Myrtle Beach Resort is the only highrise directly on the ocean front and we are not directly downtown...we have campgrounds on both sides of us so the views are never blocked by buildings. It... more
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Myrtle Beach: 4.8 km
When you arrive at The Myrtle Beach Resort, you will come in through the gates (which are always open) and pull up to the security check point where they will verify your permission to be on the property. No one gets in that does not belong there. The security will then direct you to the Renaissance Tower. You can park directly in front while you unload for 20 minutes, but don't overstay the 20 minutes or you will be ticketed!! Go in through the glass doors and get a cart, take the cart to your car and then all the way up to the condo to unload. So easy. Then return the cart downstairs and go park your car. Easy....plus the landscaping and the water pond are very pretty to walk through when returning to the Renaissance Tower.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Book Now
38 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.