We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

1800s Tavern with WONDERFUL UPGRADED lodging

Save
Bedroom
Terrible
1 review
Bedroom
1 bdrm condo: chaise chair
Each Unit has dining area and kitchen
Shared seating area over looks park
Living Area and Kitchen
Exercise Room
Exercise Room
Copier and Printer Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 2
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Interaction with guests
There room typically had an area activity booklet, but I also try to take time to share ideas. Often the keys are on the table and people choose to self enter. However, I do like to go over things upon arrival.
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN4914971
Reviews from our community
Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sandyinde
Lewes, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

To Trip Advisor.

I did not have the opportunity to stay in this property. After I had emailed back and forth with the owner several times and paid, I finally was able to talk to her on the phone. She told me she had "put" me in her cottage in Youngwood -- only 6 miles away from Mount Pleasant. I was taken aback but had seen the property on Trip Advisor before and figured it would be better because it would have a kitchen where I could have a couple meals to save money, etc., so I did not appeal her decision.

It turned out the cottage was so bad, I could hardly sleep. I figured that if the cottage was so awful, I'm not sure what the "upgraded lodging" in Mount Pleasant may have been like. I remember the building from growing up in Mount Pleasant. It was old then. I'm not sure how upgraded it could be. More if you want it.

Sandy Spence

More
Management response:

Sandy, We spoke BEFORE you booked. I made it clear the mansion was already booked. The ONLY solution if you wanted to stay at one of my properties was to stay in the Youngwood bungalow. The bungalow sits directly behind my home. At any time I would have welcomed questions either in person or via my personal cell number which...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (2)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Gym
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (3)
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Porch
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Staffed Property
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 2 nights
€84
US$99
€93
US$110
€455
US$535
€1,338
US$1,575
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Euros and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: €25 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Very sweet small town boasts a newly remodeled 1800s mansion on the town square. One of the original taverns on the town square has recently been converted back to its' origins. It is seated at the base of the Laurel Mountains. Hiking, wineries, micro breweries, skiing, biking, a cavern, amusement parks, water parks, a spring fed 1920s swimming pool, kayaking, canoeing, water falls, rivers, streams, fishing, numerous festivals, world class golf, great restaurants. Pittsburgh is less than an hour away, too!
Getting around
Mt Pleasant is close to a number of outdoor activities (golf, skiing, biking and hiking trails cave spelunking, water park, amuzement parks, zoo, and much much more...).
We also have a region that is heavily invested in the arts, historical, and outdoor education. State parks surround us.
Access
Car recommended
How to get there
Airport: latrobe: 23.0 km
Railway: greensburg: 16.0 km
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN4914971
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
€84
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.