We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Loft at Old Schoolhouse Milton

Loft bedroom
3 reviews
Loft bedroom
Loft living room
Loft dining
Wisteria flowering on the homestead
Loft balcony overlooking the orchard
Loft detail
View from the back deck
Sunshine in the bedroom
The neighbours
Loft detail
Cricket pitch and cows
Beautiful sunset
The back yard view
The orchard
The back yard
Fresh picked strawberries
Chicken pizza, be careful chooks.
The vege patch
Soap and candles from local maker Apothecary
Backyard cricket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 2
Milton, Shoalhaven, New South Wales
Quality self-contained accommodation for couples or single travellers in a rural setting.

A place to relax, unwind and breathe in fresh country air …….
The Old Schoolhouse is a unique location offering quality accommodation for couples in a rural setting just outside Milton township and only ten minutes from beautiful beaches.

Located just 4km from Milton and set on 2.5 acres of tranquil lawns and orchard with views in all directions. The Old Schoolhouse is an historic home well known in the district.

While the schoolhouse itself is long gone with only a patch of asphalt marking out its former territory, the historic Schoolmaster's residence remains. The main homestead is the heart of this rambling property, with two separate accommodation choices beyond the house. It has all the trappings of a rural property with a productive v...
Read more
About the Owner, Jennifer P
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Listed since : Sep 2015
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 4 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL6798179
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for a night at the Loft to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Jenny recommended some lovely eateries in the area and surrounds and was a fabulous host. The property is Amazing! We enjoyed in house massages and a really beautiful relaxed stay. Highly recommended for a relaxed getaway!

Management response:

Thanks Rebekah, lovely to meet you both and I'm please, despite the terrible weather, you managed to relax and enjoy your stay. Jenny oldschoolhousemilton


Report response as inappropriate
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We made a last minute booking for The Old Schoolhouse and stayed at the beautifully appointed Loft. We were greeted first by their very friendly welcoming committee, Molly and Tui the sheep dogs, who we enjoyed getting to know more of over our stay. The Loft itself was finished to a very high standard with everything you would need thought...

Management response:

Thanks for so many lovely comments Jon. It was great to meet you and Angela. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again sometime.


Report response as inappropriate
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Thanks Jenny for the wonderful 3 nights at The Loft, Old Milton Schoolhouse. What a special place you have created for guests in a rural setting but so close to lovely Milton, Mollymook Beach and the gorgeous Hill Top Golf Course. We were made to feel totally relaxed and at home - The Loft met all our needs. Jenny has...

Management response:

Thanks Peta, so glad you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the Loft. Love to see you visit again.


Report response as inappropriate
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (2)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (2)
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Garden
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Staffed Property
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
    1 Attached (ensuite)
    1 Full
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Euros and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Damage Deposit: €250 / stay - Deposit
  • Cleaning: €31 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Nearest Beach: 8.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.