We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanibel Shores #A2 Quaint Cottage - Short Bike Ride to Beach

Save
Living Room
Very good
4 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Patio
Patio
Exterior
Entry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida
This is a small, quiet property consisting of only eight 1-2-3 bedroom cottages located along the peaceful Sanibel River about half mile to the white sandy beaches of Sanibel.
Community Heated Swimming Pool
Short Walk to Beach
BBQ Gas Grill
Bicycles and Beach Equipment Included
Non-Smoking
Wireless Internet
This is a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom cottage with approximately 980 total sq. ft. including a comfortable front screened porch to relax on. It features a fully equipped kitchen, full- size washer & dryer, and wireless internet. The living room is tropically decorated and has a sleeper sofa, remote TV, DVD player, and radio. The master bedroom has a king size bed, remote TV, and a shared bathroom with walk-in shower with grab bars. The guest bedroom has two twin size beds, remote TV, private bathroom with tub/shower combo, and a private e...
Read more
Listing #FKN2010177
About the Manager
Island Vacations of Sanibel & Captiva
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:5%
Response Time:Within a day
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (5)

1 - 3 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

During a previous visit to Sanibel, we booked through a different rental agency and had a terrible experience. We were nervous about booking through another agency, but thankfully we had a wonderful experience with Island Vacations. The cottage was exactly as described. It was clean,...More

Thank AprilLuvsSanibel
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This is the second time in the last few years that we stayed at this rental, and both times worked out very well. The house is centrally located on Sanibel so nothing is very far. The beach access is about a 5-10 minute walk or...More

Thank Centrill03
Management response:Responded 24 May 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sanibel Shores and we look forward to having you return to our beautiful Island. Thanks for your nice comments. Island Vacations.

See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The rental is located close to the beach and allows lots of good walking and bicycling opportunities. The beach was affected by the red tide caused by the release of water from Lake Okeechobee and there was lots of standing water because of all the...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:Responded 10 November 2016

Thank you for your comments - our waters are cleaner now and we hope they continue to improve. Please come back to Sanibel and be sure to call Island Vacations! 239-472-7277

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Microwave
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • TV
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 1 night
€88
US$100
€614
US$700
15 Aug 2018 -
16 Nov 2018
Default
7 nights --
€614
US$700
17 Nov 2018 -
23 Nov 2018
Default
7 nights --
€746
US$850
24 Nov 2018 -
21 Dec 2018
Default
7 nights --
€614
US$700
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Euros and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning Fee: €97 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Cleaning Fee - State tax, County Tax, County Tax
Hide Rates
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2010177
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply