We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Seaview Cottage, Tenby

Save
directly outside the front door. ' our front garden'
Certificate of Excellence
Excellent
18 reviews
directly outside the front door. ' our front garden'
Room with a seaview
Stunning sea views
Direct access to the blue flag beach
Kitchen and dinning room
Cosy cottage
Relax, smell the sea air.
Warm and Cosy nights
Me time, You time, family time, fun time.....
Cosy family nights in....
Meal times are so precious the environment we have created is welcoming and homely
Stunning Sea Views 
The children love front door to beach freedom. No shoes, No worries. just fun..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales
Gunfort Cottage is on the sea front it is cosy warm and welcoming. It has amazing sea views from the master bedroom. Imagine lying in bed and seeing and hearing the waves crashing against the rocks. Bliss....
There is a court yard, ideal for catching the mid day sun and quiet reflection.
About the Owner, Carol H
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Listed since : Jun 2015
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 18 reviews and 1 property
Interaction with guests
A house keeper will be on call if required.
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL6863874
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

More
Management response:

We look forward to your return. Best wishes

More

Report response as inappropriate
sues2rey
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Good position and cleanliness excellent.Very relaxing to sleep in such a beautiful bedroom with the sound of the sea.Would have rather had a washing machine/drier than dishwasher. Unfortunately my husband burnt his hand on the grill pan. Wrong handle and no oven gloves! We could find no information about the bins, so we had to leave them by the kitchen...

More
Management response:

Our beautiful fishermans cottage was not built for modern day appliances. It was a difficult choice to make dishwasher/washing machine but we choose the dishwasher because as a family on holiday we did not want to be washing dishes every day and there is a lovely launderette in the street behind us. I will ask our housekeeper to source an...

More

Report response as inappropriate
stensonpd
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tenby is a lovley location for a short break / holiday. Good restaurants, sightseeing (e.g. Caldy Island) plus stuff to do for the kids (beach, heatherton etc) all very close.

More
Amenities
  • Bunk Beds:(1)
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Do enjoy the cottage, this is our holiday home we take pride in making it homely for all of our guests. We ask you respect our home and enjoy the delights of an amazing beach...
More
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    1 Sofa
    1 Bunk
    1 King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night
Default 3 nights
€107
£95
€113
£100
20 Jul 2018 -
7 Sep 2018
Default
3 nights
€113
£100
--
21 Dec 2018 -
2 Jan 2019
Default
3 nights
€124
£110
--
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Euros and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Housekeeping : €56 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Welsh,warm and welcoming.
Gunfort cottage
Cresswell Street
Tenby
SA70 7HG
Wifi code: 4eb4fca453
The are 3 parking bays outside of Gunfort if one is available there is no time limit. Alternatively, you may need to unload and park at the multi storey car park next to Sainsbury the cost is seasonal £3-6 a day or the five Archway car park which costs significantly more.
Do not leave you car unattended!! On the double yellows they are speed ticket issuers.
The key lock is to your right in the front porch – we will give you the lock number when you book. please do remember to put the key back for the next guest and scramble the numbers. A duplicate set is on the shelf by the TV
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Railway: Tenby Train Station : 1.0 km
Walking from the train station or taking the car head into the high street with tesco on your left. Opposite is a one way street. Keep right if you are in the car as it is one way. If you are walking first left is the top of Cresswell street, walk to th bottom the cottage is on the right. If you are in the car take the second left and first left as if you were coming back on yourself. There are parking bays on the sea front. Do not park in permit holders spaces. You may get a parking ticket. Do not leave the car unattended on double yellows, you may get a ticket. Tenby is a very small town attendants are many. If you need to park elsewhere follow the one way system to the multi storey car park next to Sainsbury. It's is £1-3 for 24hours.
There is a small electric heater if required....
more
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL6863874
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
€107
/ Night
Book Now
160 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.