We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

The Roof Terrace

Master bedroom with roof terrace
2 reviews
Master bedroom with roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 6
Worthing, West Sussex, England
This superb second floor 2 bedroom apartment offers wonderful panoramic views over the rooftops of Worthing towards the sea. Situated in a period and traditional Worthing townhouse in Heene Road it is within 200 metres of the seafront promenade and very central for the many shops and restaurants of Worthing

The Roof Terrace faces both south and west with a terrace outlook in both directions. It feels wonderfully quiet and private up here yet benefits from having so much locally on the doorstep.

There is a large contemporary living room and a fully equipped kitchen with dining space for six, taking in the views across Worthing and towards the South Downs in the distance.

The two double bedrooms are arranged as a twin and a double are both bright and spacious, for additional guest there is a double sofa bed in the living room.

Read more
About the Owner, Anne W
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Mar 2012
Overall rating: 4.3 / 5.0
Based on 34 reviews and 13 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL8557000
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment was fine in many ways. Good position, reasonably clean and comfortable beds. However when we arrived, quite late in the evening we could not get the keys to turn in the lock. We rung the mobile number we were given. No reply. Fortunately my son had a car so we went to the caretakers/cleaners property. We had to knock very loudly for some time to get her attention. She was very sorry but clearly anxious. She arranged for another person to meet us at the property and assist us. We returned to the property and eventually got the key to turn in the lock. Another cleaner turned up and agreed lock was difficult. I emailed owner Anne the next day to complain. No reply!

Management response:

Thank you for your review, I did reply to your email as soon as I received it and apologised that you had difficulty with the lock, on the external door to the flat. As this is a shared entrance, we checked with all the neighbours to discuss changing the lock but nobody else has had any problems with the lock...


Report response as inappropriate
Sara K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good location . Only 10 minute walk from the town .
Apartment on the whole was good . However the fridge wasn't clean and none of the external hall lights were working . Luckily we had flashlight on our phones which we needed after returning late at night after a wedding reception and having to climb 4 flights of stairs . The front door to the building was also very hard to open . Parking was ok and we managed to park a couple of streets away .

  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Highchair
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
House rules
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Pets are allowed on request.
    1 Full bath
    1 Sofa
    1 King
    2 Twins
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 1 night
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Euros and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Cleaning fee: €28 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Deposit: €114 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Book Now
14 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.