We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

VILA TOCA- Studio balcony sea view

Save
Studio Bedroom and balcony
Studio
Balcony sea view
Pool
Decoration Detail
Private Bathroom
Kitchenet
Studio
Balcony View
Pool
Front of property
Decoration Detail
Living Room
Living room
Flowers of Madeira Island
Fireworks in Funchal
Loby
Patio
Golf
Diving in Madeira Island
1 of 20Studio Bedroom and balcony
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 2
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands
Located about 200 meters from Funchal Casino, Vila Toca has 9 studios, beautifully furnished and equipped with Kithchenet and private bathroom .

These studios also have a balcony overlooking the sea. We have living room, patio and garden with a swimming pool in Vila Toca for the shared use of all guests.

We are situated in the central area of ​​Funchal, nearby are many restaurants, cafes , supermarkets within walking distance .
About the Owner, Bruno S
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 26 days ago
Listed since : Apr 2016
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 12 reviews and 3 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL7122255
Reviews from our community
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Steph M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Vila Toca is in a fantastic location, a stone throw away from the hotel zone in which you would pay near 3x the price. A short walk to Funchal centre one way and a short walk to the lido the other way. We got the aeroporto bus straight after our flight from directly outside the terminal this was very cheap...

More
Management response:

Thank you very much for the stay and review ! Best Regards, Bruno Sousa Manager

More

Report response as inappropriate
robertwE7...
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were disappointed with our stay at Villa Toca. Our room was on the ground floor with a view of the back wall of the swimming pool, no balcony or sea view. The main problem was an infestation of ants. They marched across the wall of our room, over the crockery, cooker, work surface and into the microwave. We asked...

More
Management response:

Hello Robert, Thank you for your stay and review. The studio that you did reserved is the standard studio without balcony with sea view. This room as access to the patio, and in fact there was some ants in the flowers that we know identify and are now in treatment (we appologise for that !). We could not move you...

More

Report response as inappropriate
LondonLid...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I was very lucky I found and booked Vila Toca in Funchal. I booked directly with Bruno and this worked out very well for me. The communication with him was excellent as I emailed him back and forth with lots of questions and he always replied and was very patient. I booked two balcony sea view rooms, one for 8...

More
Management response:

Thank you very much Milie ! I am glad you enjoy your stay at Vila Toca

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (2)
  • Freezer
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (2)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Patio
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 1:00 PM
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    1 King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night
Default 2 nights
€60
1 May 2018 -
8 Jul 2018
Default
3 nights
€60
9 Jul 2018 -
9 Sep 2018
Default
3 nights
€75
10 Sep 2018 -
13 Oct 2018
Default
3 nights
€65
View all periods
Hide Rates
Map
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL7122255
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
€60
/ Night
Book Now
32 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
;