We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Guildford
Post
Inbox
Search

Oakwood

6 reviews
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
4 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
8 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
4-Star rated, 4 bedroom chalet bungalow with 2 bathrooms (en suite) is quietly situated 2 minutes from the centre of Guildford. Offering all the delights of the English countryside, yet within under-an-hour’s commute to the heart of London. New kitchen, 50 inch LED TV, wonderful enclosed garden, has been fully renovated and extended and fully furnished. Modern conveniences include: full central heating, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, satellite TV (100 channels), DVD player, sound system, and exceptionally comfortable new beds, with linen and towels provided. Short distance to historical Guildford, golfing, boating, cycling, fishing, swimming, bird watching and visiting historic country homes and RHS Wisley. With easy road and rail links to Central London (with all its major attr...4-Star rated, 4 bedroom chalet bungalow with 2 bathrooms (en suite) is quietly situated 2 minutes from the centre of Guildford. Offering all the delights of the English countryside, yet within under-an-hour’s commute to the heart of London. New kitchen, 50 inch LED TV, wonderful enclosed garden, has been fully renovated and extended and fully furnished. Modern conveniences include: full central heating, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, satellite TV (100 channels), DVD player, sound system, and exceptionally comfortable new beds, with linen and towels provided. Short distance to historical Guildford, golfing, boating, cycling, fishing, swimming, bird watching and visiting historic country homes and RHS Wisley. With easy road and rail links to Central London (with all its major attractions) you are also under an hour's drive from the South Coast and major theme parks: Legoland, Chessington, Thorpe Park, 60 min Brighton and London. Plenty of parking on quiet road.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Steve L
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:80%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:September 2010
Write a reviewReviews (6)

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016

Good short stay rental with lovely lounge. Upstairs bedrooms very good. Decent size dining room and good accessible kitchen. On the down side the plumbing is showing its age and when 8 are staying it needs careful timing to avoid using both showers at the...More

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank TimCrawford8992
Management response:Responded 28 April 2016

I'm sorry about the grass, but as you are probably aware it has been raining a lot and the gardener could not cut it. With regard to the parking due to the shape it's not easy for more cars to park as they would get...More

Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed at the house for two weeks in July 2014. We found the house clean and well equipped and the location was perfect for us since it was less than a 10 minute drive to my parents home. The lady who lives next door...More

Date of stay: July 2014
Thank Sabete2002
See more reviews
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
62
Reviewed 18 October 2012

More

Date of stay: September 2012
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2011

More

Date of stay: November 2011
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London, United Kingdom
3617
Reviewed 23 November 2011

More

Date of stay: November 2011
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Ask
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Washer
Towels Provided
Private Garden
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
A Winter Sun Getaway
Water Park Nearby
TV
Parking
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Horse Riding Nearby
Internet Access
Toaster
Cooker
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Fishing Nearby
Central Heating
Dryer
Dishwasher
Freezer
Cable/satellite TV
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Stereo System
Good Nightlife
Microwave
Balcony
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Terrace
Patio
See more amenities
Is this holiday rental renovated / up-to-date?YesNoUnsure
Availability
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Very close to London 2 mins A3;15 mins M3; 2 mins Guildford Town Centre; 20 mins Farnham, 30 mins Haslemere; 45 mins Goodwood/South Coast 60 mins London Local activities include walking (straight from the front door), bird watching, bowling, canal boats, cinema, clay shooting, cycling, fishing, golf, go karting, hang gliding, heritage trails, historic houses & gardens, horse riding, horse racing, hot air balloons, ice skating, massage, meditation, motorsport, museums & galleries, paint balling, rambling, shopping (Guildford + Factory outlets), skiing, swimming, steam railway, theatre, theme parks, wine tasting, yoga. Legoland, Birdworld, Chessington, Guildford Spectrum, theatre & University, Petworth, Goodwood, Farnborough, Portsmouth, London, South Coast beaches within easy reach. Excelle...
How to get there
Airport: Gatwick/Heathrow 15 Miles Railway: Guildford 1Mile A3: 2 mins M25: 10 mins Directions from the Centre of Guildford/High Street: Down Chertsey St, straight through to Stoke Rd, straight through traffic lights onto Woking Rd, right at roundabout onto Woking road/service road.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222138347