We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Save

Sheffield Holiday Cottages

This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms , 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 8
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England
Ideally situated for easy access into Sheffield town centre. The property has 2 good sized bedrooms, a spacious lounge, kitchen, a bathroom with wc to the first floor and a shower room also with a wc on the ground floor. This property may not be posh but it's cosy for a group whether you are staying for a couple of nights or a couple of months. The property benefits from gas fired central heating.
About the Manager, Grant Kangley (Property Manager Grant Kangley)
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: 44 days ago
Listed since : Dec 2011
Overall rating: 2.9 / 5.0
Based on 17 reviews and 15 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #HL6799119
Reviews from our community
Poor - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

More
Management response:

Sorry hear your comments and yes the property is not 5 star and yes when 8 are staying the additional bed in the lounge is too tight but we offer this as we know that properties for 8 are so much in demand. We know because we were asked so many times to add an extra bed when we advertised...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

More
Aspin02
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I will start by saying that I was not happy with the property, and contacted the owner who did relocate us to a more acceptable property immediately, without any problems. This property is behind a run down hotel that is clearly being refurbished. Having said that the property is need up re painting and a deep clean in my opinion....

More
Management response:

Thank you for your review and yes you are correct that the hotel to the front of the building is under refurbishment as we discussed. We also spoke about the problem I had moving out the previous guests out and that they only moved out an 2 hours before you arrived. The previous guests had been there several weeks and...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Highchair
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (7)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    2 Full baths
    1 Attached (ensuite)
Bedrooms
    2 Fulls
    4 Twins
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Per night
Default 2 nights
€114
£100
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Euros and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL6799119
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
€114
/ Night
Book Now
20 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.