We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

9 The Townhouses

7 reviews
Overview
Amenities
Reviews
Availability
Map
Overview
5 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
10 guests
3 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Number Nine The Townhouses offers extensive accommodation for up to ten adults in five double or king bedrooms. Two bedrooms boast their own private shower facilities in contemporary style. A further freshly styled bathroom is provided. One twin bedroom is located at ground floor level for those who prefer to avoid stairs, which may be presented as a super king if preferred. Number Nine offers a separate dining room for its guests with solid oak dining furniture and double doors opening out onto a small secluded outdoor seating area. The luxuriously styled living room, with deep cushion-piled sofa, wooden flooring and a real log burning stove, opens out through double doors onto a further small private outdoor seating area.  Please note photos showing artwork and linen are to follow. Addi...Number Nine The Townhouses offers extensive accommodation for up to ten adults in five double or king bedrooms. Two bedrooms boast their own private shower facilities in contemporary style. A further freshly styled bathroom is provided. One twin bedroom is located at ground floor level for those who prefer to avoid stairs, which may be presented as a super king if preferred. Number Nine offers a separate dining room for its guests with solid oak dining furniture and double doors opening out onto a small secluded outdoor seating area. The luxuriously styled living room, with deep cushion-piled sofa, wooden flooring and a real log burning stove, opens out through double doors onto a further small private outdoor seating area.  Please note photos showing artwork and linen are to follow. Additional amenities include: TV/DVD, fire/log burner, walkers, cyclists.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Washer
Housekeeping Included
Towels Provided
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
Private Garden
Cycling Trips
TV
Parking
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Horse Riding Nearby
Internet Access
Toaster
Cooker
Grill
Fishing Nearby
Central Heating
Dryer
Dishwasher
Freezer
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Stereo System
Hiking Trips
Microwave
Mountain Views
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Watersports Nearby
Patio
Fireplace
See more amenities
Write a ReviewReviews (7)

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018

The property is in a great location, only a very shot walk from one of the main streets with both shops and restaurants. The house itself is spacious and suits the need of a large party. The property is pet friendly, but at a cost....More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank harveyd726
Management response:Responded 31 August 2018

Dear H D, we are delighted that you enjoyed No 9 Townhouses and look forward to welcoming you back. The green room is certainly a favourite in that property, especially with its en suite shower room. We note with concern your comments about the kitchen...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

Fabulous property if you want a large luxurious well equipped characterful cottage. Excellent central location with amazing views. Perfect for a family gathering.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank toftoj
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Loved this cottage. 8 of us went ( 4 couples) very spacious and everything there that we needed. Only a 2 minute walk into the centre of Keswick also which was very handy.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Sophiecon91
Management response:Responded 31 August 2018

Dear Sophie, Thank you for your kind comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in 9 The Townhouse and had everything you needed for a comfortable break. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Wishes, Keswick Cottages

Reviewed 14 April 2017

This is our first booking via Keswick Cottages and hopefully won't be our last .we were a party of 6 adults one little 4 year old and two infants . We found that the accommodation met our needs perfectly.The two ensuites and family bathroom meant...More

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank HAPPYCOUPLE013
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Booked the property through Keswick luxury cottages. Very comfortable not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination,oven and grill wouldn't work,wood burner just fills house with smoke,10 guests no glasses in the property even though explained was for birthday party weekend,furniture tired and dated,sofa all...More

Date of stay: February 2017
2  Thank Elawton1
Management response:Responded 16 March 2017

Mr Lawton, I can only apologise that you feel that you were dissatisfied with your stay with us. It seems to come across that you were expecting 5 star luxury accommodations and of course 9 The Town house does not fit into that bracket it...More

About the Manager
Lakeland / Keswick Cottages
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:July 2015
Availability
December 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN6817491