We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

9 The Townhouses

Save
Certificate of Excellence
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms , 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 10
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN6817491
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophiecon...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in January 2018

Loved this cottage. 8 of us went ( 4 couples) very spacious and everything there that we needed. Only a 2 minute walk into the centre of Keswick also which was very handy.

More
HAPPYCOUP...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is our first booking via Keswick Cottages and hopefully won't be our last .we were a party of 6 adults one little 4 year old and two infants . We found that the accommodation met our needs perfectly.The two ensuites and family bathroom meant no queuing and waiting for each other to get ready. We were extremely lucky with...

More
Elawton1
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the property through Keswick luxury cottages. Very comfortable not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination,oven and grill wouldn't work,wood burner just fills house with smoke,10 guests no glasses in the property even though explained was for birthday party weekend,furniture tired and dated,sofa all ripped around the bottoms. Pillows in bedrooms all flat and worn and on further inspection...

More
Management response:

Mr Lawton, I can only apologise that you feel that you were dissatisfied with your stay with us. It seems to come across that you were expecting 5 star luxury accommodations and of course 9 The Town house does not fit into that bracket it is a 4 star Visit Britain property. The rate you paid of £25 per person...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (10)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (10)
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (2)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
    2 Showers
Bedrooms
    2 Fulls
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 3 nights
€239
£211
-- --
17 Feb 2018 -
23 Mar 2018
Default
3 nights
€194
£171
€297
£262
€857
£756
24 Mar 2018 -
13 Apr 2018
Default
7 nights -- --
€1,610
£1,421
14 Apr 2018 -
25 May 2018
Default
3 nights
€181
£160
€272
£240
€1,082
£955
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Euros and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: €113 / stay - Deposit
  • First Dog: €17 / stay - Fee
  • Second Dog: €17 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car not needed
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN6817491
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
€129
/
Night
Week
Book Now
38 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.