We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Freshwater East
Post
Inbox
Search

Rose Cottage - Holiday Home with WiFi!

23 reviews
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
6 guests
Minimum stay varies
Holiday Rental House
Upgraded chalet-style cottage with all mod cons. Great for: - families who want to be on a beautiful sandy beach via a level footpath within 5 minutes of leaving home. - outdoor pursuits fans: easy access to climbing, walking, kayaking & surfing. - film buffs who'd enjoy a movie on a big flatscreen TV. Sky Freeview & DVD slection provided! - folk wanting a little luxury even on a budget; we provide Egyptian cotton bed linen & bathroom towels + hypoallergenic feather & down quilts. - stargazers; there's little light pollution on site & almost none on the beach! Included: Bed linen, bathroom towels, tea/coffee/sugar, salt/pepper, tea towels, cutlery/crockery, loo roll/soap, washing up liquid, hairdryer, small ironing board + iron, Sky Freeview, Wii + Wii games, board games, books. Fea...Upgraded chalet-style cottage with all mod cons. Great for: - families who want to be on a beautiful sandy beach via a level footpath within 5 minutes of leaving home. - outdoor pursuits fans: easy access to climbing, walking, kayaking & surfing. - film buffs who'd enjoy a movie on a big flatscreen TV. Sky Freeview & DVD slection provided! - folk wanting a little luxury even on a budget; we provide Egyptian cotton bed linen & bathroom towels + hypoallergenic feather & down quilts. - stargazers; there's little light pollution on site & almost none on the beach! Included: Bed linen, bathroom towels, tea/coffee/sugar, salt/pepper, tea towels, cutlery/crockery, loo roll/soap, washing up liquid, hairdryer, small ironing board + iron, Sky Freeview, Wii + Wii games, board games, books. Features: - 42' Flat screen TV. - BT WiFi hotspot. - Full modern kitchen w/ fan assisted oven & microwave. - Cot, High Chair, kids' cutlery/crockery. - Outdoor sturdy bench. - Green energy tariff & cleaning products. - 5 mins from the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path; stunning wildlife, cliffs, sea views. - Very near Freshwater East & Stackpole villages with local pub/restaurants. The Freshwater Inn is great value. The Stackpole Inn does fab fish & chips, stunning steaks & local real ales. - Also nearby; beautiful Bosherston Lily Ponds + Broadhaven & Barafundle sandy beaches. - Tenby Welsh Zoo, Folly Farm, Oakwood Theme Park, Carew Castle, Carew Go-Karting, Pembroke Castle, Tenby & Saundersfoot all within easy driving distance. The local Tesco & Asda supermarkets deliver to our site.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Michelle G
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:November 2013
Interaction with guests
The keys are provided at the property via a code-operated key box beside the front door. We release the code to guests as soon as the booking has been fully paid for. We are committed to our holiday makers, will respond to any phone calls as soon as possible (work permitting) and are happy to help with any query.
Write a reviewReviews (23)

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2019

Thanks to the amazing awesomeness of my Sister and Brother-in-law, I have now been to Rose Cottage 7 times over the last 5 years!! :-D I really love coming to this wonderful place. It’s so comfortable and home like with all the touches you could...More

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank MazTMental
Shellbun, VR Owner at Rose Cottage - Holiday Home with WiFi!, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

You are one of our most respectful and lovely guests, always leaving everything really clean and tidy after your stay but also so great at noticing the extra touches and latest upgrades that we add to try to keep our property convenient and comfortable. Thank...More

Reviewed 18 August 2019

Disappointed to say the least, it started with the key in the door, handle was chipped and the key would not turn unless you lifted the door by the handle same when trying to lock the door. The housekeeping was poor plenty of cobwebs and...More

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Odyssey19489668022
Shellbun, VR Owner at Rose Cottage - Holiday Home with WiFi!, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Thank you for your comments and please be assured we take all reviews very seriously. We have reported your concerns regarding the changeover to our cleaning company who have assured us that immediate action has been taken regarding the team member responsible. Please kindly note...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

The cottage was very nice. It was perfect for me and my friends for our stay. We had everything we needed and the over all experience was amazing. The neighbour hood was also amazing and just a walk away from the beach. We will definitely...More

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Keelsking
Shellbun, VR Owner at Rose Cottage - Holiday Home with WiFi!, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Very best. x

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Location is spot on! We've just left the cottage this morning, and have come home feeling totally refreshed. We've never been to Pembrokeshire and are so happy that we did. The cottage is in a perfect location, very quiet and a short walk to the...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank cazuae
Shellbun, VR Owner at Rose Cottage - Holiday Home with WiFi!, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

You're a fabulous guest and we hope to welcome you again soon. Very best.

Reviewed 18 July 2018

My 4th stay at this cosy chalet and this time I stayed alone. It was so peaceful and comfortable, the only problem I had all week, was tearing myself away! A few updates since my last visit including a pair of new large, very comfortable...More

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank MazTMental
Shellbun, VR Owner at Rose Cottage - Holiday Home with WiFi!, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for noticing the updates and little extras we've added this year. You are a lovely guest! Hope to welcome you again soon x

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
DVD Player
Bachelor/Bachelorette Parties
Suitable For Children Under 5
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Refrigerator
Long Term Rentals (Over 1 Month)
Highchair
Housekeeping Included
Towels Provided
Freezer
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Cycling Trips
Cable/satellite TV
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
TV
Parking
Hiking Trips
Corporate Bookings
Microwave
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
Horse Riding Nearby
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Internet Access
Watersports Nearby
Toaster
See more amenities
Would you recommend this holiday rental to someone travelling on a budget?YesNoUnsure
Availability
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Beautiful beaches, cosy pubs & restaurants, quaint villages and bustling tourist towns right on your doorstep. plus the fabulous Pembrokeshire Coastal Path with its variety of landscapes including steep red limestone cliffs, volcanic headlands, flooded glacial valleys, abundant wildlife and stunning sea views.
How to get there
By Car: The postcode for SatNav is SA71 5LU. Note: to avoid some SatNavs directing you via single track lanes set your route to travel via Milton as this route keeps to the main roads. From junction 49 of the M4 you will follow signs to Carmarthen (via the A48), then St Clears (via the A40) and then Pembroke Dock (via the A477). On the A477 once you arrive in Milton take the left hand turn signposted Lamphey. Once in Lamphey follow signs to Freshwater East & finally Freshwater East Beach. You will see the Freshwater Bay Holiday Village on your right as you descent Trewent Hill towards the beach. Cross a little bridge and then turn right into the holiday village entrance. Follow the main road (slowly please - there will be children playing) and go over 6 speed bumps (including the first one...
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2221115048