We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New year in the Peaks!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Blackwell in the Peak, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

leighanne...
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New year in the Peaks!”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I went for New Years 2014/2015 and were very lucky to get our original 3 nights extended to 5 nights. The owners were very friendly and accommodating and made us feel at home when we arrived and then left us to it. Fantastic little lodge equipt with everything you might need and cleaned to a high standard. We even had a fresh bottle of milk, tea, coffee and shortbread on arrival!
Wood burner was a great and we even had a Christmas tree too :)we really enjoyed our stay, and would definately recommend it!

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your response. Glad you were able to welcome in the New Year in style. It was good to hear that the owners added a nice homely touch to make the stay that little bit better. Why not book with us to see in 2016?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, cosy property, best in Peaks”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely little property! Superbly clean, with really friendly owners. The location - in a little village near the main road - was perfect for finding and accessing nearby hikes and points of interest.

I would definitely recommend this property, this is the best place I've stayed in the Peaks. The price represented excellent value too.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitley Bay
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grahamy14...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous cosy cottage apartment, ideal for 2 with excellent attention to detail”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Also ideally located, great access, good value, friendly & helpful hosts and included secure storage for bikes. Ideal for a couple or a couple with a baby/toddler. We visited Buxton, Bakewell, Castleton as well as cycling the Monsall Trail and a couple of local walks. Many thanks! :o)

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail of the interior.
Liked least: Leaving and going back to work!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.