We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
47
43
31
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
43
31
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean annapolis valley easy access would stay here again bagels late check free breakfast great job only complaint staff were friendly off the highway irving big stop nova scotia microwave and fridge great customer service pleasant surprise bathroom door
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Privately owned and operated hotel. This property was not listed in our CAA tour book due to not offering special locking system between connecting rooms. Too bad they were not included but we found them anyways and glad for it. They deserve a good rating. The area is pleasant to visit with a number of dedicated people owning small businesses available at farmers markets. Flowers, crafts, wines, beer, produce, meats, etc, all grown, produced and raised locally. A wonderful laid back area that offers quaint roads, wonderful hospitality and relaxing scenery. The Slumber Inn was a good central place to stay for a few nights while we visited the area.
Staff were friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable for the area. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We would definitely visit this property again and recommend it to others visiting the are for business or pleasure. Good value for the price.
Plenty of lighting in the parking lot.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaison S, General Manager at Slumber Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your positive feedback. We are Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Slumber Inn. This is Indeed a beautiful area to visit. We would like to see you again in near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I stayed in this hotel because it was close to my work place, but it turned out a pleasant surprise. This is a small and clean property. Onsite free parking and continental breakfast is a plus. Staff is great. I will be in this area again next week and I will prefer to stay in the same hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Almirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaison S, Manager at Slumber Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback Almirza. Our team takes a great pride in cleanliness of the Hotel. We look forward to serve you again at Slumber Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is older and is clean and the price is good!! Has free wifi and continental breakfast and free parking!!
The bathroom is tiny!!! It is conveniently located off the highway near the Irving Big Stop!
I was not fond of the stale cigarette smell but considering it is older it is still in the carpets etc!!!
My sleep was comfortable!!
The staff were very helpful and friendly!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 220karenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarjot S, Owner at Slumber Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback Karen, We do apologize for stale cigarette smell, our management will take action.
Slumber Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We booked our room for two nights, with the rest of our family coming the second night. That necessitated a cot in each room as we could only get rooms with one double bed at the time of booking. The front desk attendant was efficient and checked our wishes to assure us that all would be looked after. The room was clean and comfortable, with a fridge and microwave and coffee maker. I made use of the Keurig in the lobby area for tea in the afternoon, just missed having milk - only cream was available. No biggy. After our first night we had a good breakfast in the breakfast room - usual fare, though it was the first time I have seen blueberry waffle batter as one of the choices for the waffle maker! I chose the ordinary flavour instead. We left our room early and put the "maid service please" sign on the door in case the staff needed an early room to clean. When we returned at 3:45 with the rest of our family, neither room was ready. The hall was full of dirty linens and towels. I realize that the place must have been full the night before, but I wish that as a guest who was staying two nights, we wouldn't have had to request our room to be tidied at 4:00. Eventually the cots were delivered to both rooms. All else was fine here though. Handy location for us.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarjot S, Owner at Slumber Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, We were quite busy the week you visited. We try our best to provide the best possible experience. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel would have received 5 stars except got the stains on the desk chair which made it unusable.
When we checked in the night clerk asked if we were tired of eating out and offered a fully equipped kitchen opposite the lobby if we wanted to cook for ourselves. We did not but the offer was a first for me. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast in the morning was adequate. The only thing missing was a sausage, strip of bacon or meat patty of any kind. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaison S, Manager at Slumber Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for your response David, We appreciate your feedback and will consider adding more items to breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews