We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
45
43
31
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
43
31
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews annapolis valley bagels late check great breakfast would stay here again clean rooms irving big stop free breakfast queen bed great spot fridge and microwave coffee maker worked fine great customer service friendly place to stay pleasant surprise reasonable price
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We booked our room for two nights, with the rest of our family coming the second night. That necessitated a cot in each room as we could only get rooms with one double bed at the time of booking. The front desk attendant was efficient and checked our wishes to assure us that all would be looked after. The room was clean and comfortable, with a fridge and microwave and coffee maker. I made use of the Keurig in the lobby area for tea in the afternoon, just missed having milk - only cream was available. No biggy. After our first night we had a good breakfast in the breakfast room - usual fare, though it was the first time I have seen blueberry waffle batter as one of the choices for the waffle maker! I chose the ordinary flavour instead. We left our room early and put the "maid service please" sign on the door in case the staff needed an early room to clean. When we returned at 3:45 with the rest of our family, neither room was ready. The hall was full of dirty linens and towels. I realize that the place must have been full the night before, but I wish that as a guest who was staying two nights, we wouldn't have had to request our room to be tidied at 4:00. Eventually the cots were delivered to both rooms. All else was fine here though. Handy location for us.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarjot S, Owner at Slumber Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, We were quite busy the week you visited. We try our best to provide the best possible experience. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel would have received 5 stars except got the stains on the desk chair which made it unusable.
When we checked in the night clerk asked if we were tired of eating out and offered a fully equipped kitchen opposite the lobby if we wanted to cook for ourselves. We did not but the offer was a first for me. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast in the morning was adequate. The only thing missing was a sausage, strip of bacon or meat patty of any kind. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaison S, Manager at Slumber Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your response David, We appreciate your feedback and will consider adding more items to breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I was attending a conference at Acadia and I spent two nights at this nice Inn. It was fairly easy to reserve The bed was very comfortable and the room was soundproof: I had a perfect sleep. The desk chair was very good, although it did not look expensive. I did not try the complimentary breakfast. I highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Novageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaison S, Manager at Slumber Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Slumber Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

My family and I stayed in Slumber Inn for 4 nights and we wished we could have been there longer. Staff were amazing from check in to check out. The owners are very kind and welcoming! Always smiling and always friendly! The entrance looked so comfortable and inviting. Loved everything about Slumber Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Riya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaison S, General Manager at Slumber Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Slumber Inn. Hope to see you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Stayed at this hotel one night. Basic, clean, and safe. Small room, but recently renovated, with all the amenities. Perfect location if you are taking a dawn balloon ride with Annapolis Valley Ballooning, as the hotel is a one minute drive from the spot where you meet the balloon pilot and crew.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LindaOOOXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaison S, Manager at Slumber Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We are glad that your stay was convenient and comfortable. We look forward to welcome you again in Annapolis Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews