We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
47
43
31
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
43
31
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean annapolis valley easy access would stay here again bagels late check free breakfast great job only complaint staff were friendly off the highway irving big stop nova scotia microwave and fridge great customer service pleasant surprise bathroom door
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We stayed here for one night. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself is a tiny bit dated, but the room was very clean, and presentable. The bed was beyond comfortable! We enjoyed the free breakfast the next morning, large selection to choose from! Front desk staff were friendly and kind. Budget friendly.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I found the walls fairly thin, could hear the man snoring in the next room all night. Overall not a bad place to stay though, clean which is very important and the breakfast was not bad.
One suggestion I will make that would not cost them much is to add a disposable bag to the in room ice buckets. I will not use one without after reading that people often use them as vomit buckets when they are drunk.

Room tip: Don't go to the far end of the basement floor, usually pretty noisy.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank justme502017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I found this hotel a little dated but it was clean and affordable. The hotel has 3 levels but no elevator is on the premises. No pool, fitness center, or restaurant is on site either, except for the breakfast room. Breakfast is free and has the basics available to get you going for the road. I had a basement floor room and wouldn't recommend it. The floors are very cold so the heat has to be on all the time. In regards to heating the room there was no happy medium, either too hot, or freezing. I did find the bed comfortable and the shower was very large with good water pressure. The hotel's plus is that it is in a great location. Close to all amenities. Not sure if I would stay here again as the walls are thin and there were some heavy partiers that rocked the place until 4am without being removed.

Room tip: Do not take the bottom floor. Carpet is on concrete and very cold.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarjot S, Owner at Slumber Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Good Day Michael,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. As per your comment in regards to noisy neighbours please let front desk know before so we can take action rightaway. Our managment will look into cold floor aswell. We sincerely do apologize for the situation occured. We will try our best to make sure your next visit is above and beyond. Thanks again for the rating.

Slumber Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

have stayed here a few times now, and when i travel to the valley area, i always stay here. consistently clean, staff always very helpful and friendly. best value i have found in a hotel in the area. not ever one complaint, great value.

Room tip: i prefer the bottom floor easy walk out to parking lot with luggage.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank countryboy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarjot S, Owner at Slumber Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Good Day,
Thank you for your time and effort to write a review. Our team greatly appreciate 5 rating.

Slumber Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Very Comfortable room, the staff was friendly and a very clean place, The breakfast was very good
Will definitely be going back their is was good and cold and I liked the curtains And the ceiling

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NewMinasGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews