We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015

My wife and I stayed in this lovely home for a week and thoroughly enjoyed stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The house was welcoming and spacious with well-kept grounds overlooking beautiful Georgian Bay. My wife said that "it feels like home". The food was tasty, varied and healthy.
The owner, Irene, was very helpful and informative. One day she took us out on a hike to see the awesome autumn colours of Grey County. Later, she took my wife out shopping at some surprising hidden gems in town. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area.

Room tip: The Blue Room near the bathroom has really comfy carpeting for sore feet after a long day.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank j0ecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Very clean, welcoming, quiet and spacious place. We (group of 6) spent a weekend here and Irene is incredibly friendly and considerate, she made our stay here very comfortable. She patiently showed us around the place, considerately provided with some small things that we forgot to bring ourselves, set up a bonfire for us and enjoyed a BBQ and with us! :) We really enjoyed our stay here thanks to her and I would not hesitate to come back here or recommend it to anyone!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We just spent the weekend in the warm and welcoming home of Irene. The hilltop home was spotless and comfortable. Our bedroom/bath suite was well-appointed and roomy. We had full use of the well-organized kitchen and the large guest living area which had a stunning view of Georgian Bay. We were close to Meaford and to many hiking trails. The area is worth seeing in every season. Irene is very knowledgeable about the area and is much fun to talk to. We look forward to being in her home again.

Room tip: If you can get the Panorama Suite, it would be worth any extra cost. The view is spectacular over Georgian Bay.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Hikergrandma_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

There's nothing like walking into a unknown place in a different country and instantly feeling like "home". Irene goes above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible. With the beautiful, breathtaking views by day and camaraderie around the bonfire at night, Bella Vista is definitely a gem among local B&Bs and we plan to return again and again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank kmfjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Wife and I had a great stay. Irene was the perfect host. Friendly and welcoming.

Bedroom and bathroom were both very clean. We also had full use of the kitchen.

The location is perfect. Peaceful and very close to everything (Blue Mountain Resort, quiet beaches, groceries, etc).

Will definitely visit again.
Thanks Irene!

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews