We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Halloween at Dún na Sí - Brilliant

Another excellent evening out with the family at Dún na Sí at their Halloween event. The heritage... read more

Reviewed 2 December 2023
Mollyjoe2
,
westmeath
Fantastic birthday party at Dun Na Si

We had our son's birthday party at the heritage park in Dun Na Si recently and I can only recommend... read more

Reviewed 30 May 2023
emer d
Read all 75 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
62
8
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
8
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages wonderful amenity play area well worth a visit animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This is a great place where you can enjoy nature, learn how people lived in the past and have a great time with children. Do not forget to visit the cafe and try something delicious.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Natalia137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely park and very easy to pass time here. Great play area and lovely sculptures. In the heritage park the petting farm had very few animals and some of the buildings need attention. Only takes about an hour to get around.

The cafe/Restaurant was out of a lot of the food on its menu and what was served was not very hot.

We arrived by bike on the old rail trail but needed a taxi to return and there was no information available at the reception or in the restaurant to assist us with this.

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Treasa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2018

First time here and we will be back as soon as we can only this time we will bring the grandkids. This is a lovely park of two parts, one were both adults and children can explore and play. Then there is the Heritage park which is a real trip back into our history. Highly recommend ed. After or before you enjoy the park there is a good cafe for food and coffees.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful place to visit. There is a very nice children's playground and a large grassed area with a lot of children enjoying running around. The walk around the park was very enjoyable and the various creative pieces to look at were very interesting. The bird watching area overlooking the torlough was fantastic. We had coffee in the cafe which was quite busy but the service was quick. The park is very well looked after and is a great amenity for the area.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank lizzie4916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Visited here today after not being here for a few years. You forget how great this place really is. There is a lovely walkway you can take which has lovely sculptures and exercise machines along the way. The path is suitable for buggies and wheelchairs and cycling. There is a playground and a big open green space suitable to play football or frisbee. There’s picnic benches and a coffee shop. All of that is free. You can then pay to go the Heritage Park and believe me it’s worth it (€20 for family ticket) It’s so well laid out and covers so much. It’s really special. This place really is a hidden gem and offers so much.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ghostchild2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews