We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for a Hen party”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Moate, County Westmeath

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashes92
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for a Hen party”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I went the this stunning, old Manor House with 14 other girls for a hen party. We had a lovely chill out night before the heavy session the following day. Little did we know this Manor House has a barn converted into a bar, a fully equipped music studio and an amazing, relaxing spa. The pool is filled with clean, refreshing, spring water. There is a jacuzzi and a sauna also. The owners are a couple who couldn't of been anymore accommodating for you're every need. Really great place and I will sure to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandering...
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location for girley gathering”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just back from a lovely weekend as Bishopstown estate. This was organised as a hen weekend getaway...the bride to be wanted 'chilled elegance' and that is exactly what we got!

Pros-gorgeous setting, scenery, views. Rooms and decor. Very well equipped for self catering (even travel cots for babies, go karts etc). Really snug warm and lovely open fires and underfloor heating. Karaoke machine provided lots fun. Some did walks and runs around the estate. Lots of books and activities for family gathering or relaxing getaway.

Cons-hot water ran out, large group of females need to stagger the duration or try get another shower facility built in?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant house for a reunion”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved it.

Very annoying that trip advisor won't allow me to leave a review without a 100 characters.

House was great though

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aoife M
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

House was lovely, the bean an ti was really nice and the breakfast was good! Enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre D
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent! Superb wedding venue”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had our wedding reception for our close family (12 adults and 6 kids) in Bishopstown House and it was perfect in every way. The house is fantastic - unusual, authentic and beautiful. It is well equipped for a group to enjoy themselves with the bar in the courtyard and the lovely grounds. The house made for a really relaxed wedding celebration, and all the family loved it. The caterers arranged by Bishopstown House were brilliant and everyone loved the really tasty food. The staff were lovely and very accommodating with our arrangements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the house - and the large comfy bedrooms
Liked least: The phone reception and wifi were not great but it's good to escape from technology!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,202
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing