We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 6 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
157
48
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
48
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view two nights stayed longer plenty of parking fantastic stay cottage ireland house mahmoud pub bay annascaul ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020

We called to book the b&b when we were about an hour away and were excited to stay here on the 1st night of our road trip. When we arrived, the owner told us that we were going into the new wing of the b&b which we thought was good news but unfortunately it wasnt.
There was no heat on when we arrived and despite 3 different attempts by the owner and his son the underfloor heating never came on. We had to ask for tea & coffee to be dropped down and when we were told that the wardrobes had not yet been fitted and we just had a clothes rail, we had to ask for hangers as none were provided.
The owner did tell us that the blinds were automatic and the glass reflective but I would have preferred a warmer room and a shower that worked. The shower temperature wouldn't regulate and was either freezing cold or scalding hot - when we finally complained at 9pm we were told that we could pack up and move to the sons b&b next door, this wasnt an option for us as we had had a long drive that day and didnt want to go out into the cold at that time so we were told to use the shower in the room next door which was vacant.
Very disappointed to not have been moved into the vacant room next door and after a bad nights sleep in a cold room we just wanted to leave. We didnt stay for breakfast and still had to pay half the room rate for the privilege. Luckily, we headed straight onto Dingle and had a much better experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beach321, Manager at Inch Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

We apologize for your disappointing stay. You were the first guests to stay downstairs in the new wing. We did have guests upstairs and had no problems hence we thought everything was in order. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

While staying in the area, we spent 3 nights here, and they were great! From our room (one of the family suites) we had a great view of the ocean, and at night it was quite peaceful to listen to it. The family was also super friendly and breakfast was always great. Definitely recommend staying here.

Room tip: With four adults (one couple and two singles) the family room was very comfortable
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cecil21892
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beach321, Manager at Inch Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Great glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the family room is nice a big to relax with those sea views.
Hopefully we see you again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

Great place with an awesome view. The rooms are nice and the breakfast area is lovely too. There is a little lounge with a panorama window, and if you enjoy reading or playing a game - this is the place to go. The place is not far from the beach, peaceful and quiet.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank AnnaL-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beach321, Owner at Inch Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the view.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

Warm welcome, a stunning view and glass of wine to begin our stay. We enjoyed visiting with Sammy and meeting his wife, the wonderful chef and son George, who was our server. Thanks for robbing us some cheese to go with our wine.

Breakfast was out of this world! There wasn't anything missing from the side board. Fish to Cheese and beyond. Absolutely the best breakfast we had during our 3 week Irish trip.

A big Hi to the traveling polish girl. Wishing her happy journeys!

Many thanks and we'll be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beach321, Owner at Inch Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you for your review and hoping to see you again soon.
Sammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

After a day exploring the Dingle Peninsula, this was a perfect spot for a family break. A spacious room with beds for four and a fabulous view of the beach and beyond. They also have a relaxing common room to sit with a glass of wine or beer while the kids play games. Short walk to beach restaurant for dinner. Great service too!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JoannL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beach321, Owner at Inch Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Glad to hear you enjoyed our family room with sea views I'm sure the children kept busy with the games.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews