We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
339
88
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
88
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south pole inn tom crean dingle peninsula black and white pudding full irish breakfast wonderful hosts twin room great breakfast ring of kerry b and b a wonderful stay pancakes the pub bed and breakfast brian dvds pubs
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We were somewhat disappointed in the Old Anchor B&B. The greeting upon arrival was not very welcoming or personal. Removing wet boots was difficult as the entry way is about the size of a small closet and quite cluttered. The room was clean but spartan and somewhat threadbare; the sheer curtains let in light from the adjoining street all night. Breakfast was just OK.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluewaterdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here mid-April and were very glad we chose Annascaul rather than Dingle. The room was very comfortable and quiet, breakfast in the morning was fantastic, and the owners were very friendly. There is a nice pub a couple doors down and we were able to order a tasty pizza from our hotel over to the pub.
I would highly recommend staying here if you are exploring the Dingle peninsula for one night or a few nights.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsTarBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I was really impressed with this b and b. My partner and i stayed there for 2 nights. We got a warm welcome but not over the top which I really appreciated. The room and ensuite were spotless. The bed was really comfortable with nice plush linens. You got a choice of about 6 items for breakfast. I tied the pancakes and Full Irish. Both were yummy and they obviously used quality meats. Location wise it was perfect. Loads of walking trails. Very close to dingle, the Conor pass and the ring of Kerry. There is also beautiful lake close by. It is a perfect location for Tom Crean enthusiasts. Its just a few steps from the famous pub and the monument. The b and b sell copies of Micheal Smiths books on Shakelton and Crean and some of the books are signed. I'd defiantly go there again. Great experience!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Well, what can you say about a place you've stayed in three times? To be recognized upon check in on our second visit surprised us. And we got the same reception on our arrival for stay number three. Family run, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a proper full Irish for me which include some award winning Annascaul black and white pudding, but there are plenty of options. The hotel is almost right in the centre of Annascaul. Which itself is just far enough from Tralee and Dingle so as not to be hard to reach, giving you a pleasant drive to and from "home". We're already looking forward to our next stay with Brian and Beata. A nicer couple you couldn't hope to meet. And very welcoming hosts.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bomberquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We had booked two rooms, a triple for three ladies and a single for one man. The triple room which I was under the impression had three beds had a single bed and a king size bed. Not really a problem as, on occasions, we have to make do with this configuration. However, the problem was lack of space. You literally could not swing a cat around. The spaces between the beds and window was miniscule and we had to take some of our bags into the generous single/double room being used by the other member of our party. The room in question should not be let as a triple as a double or kingsize bed is really all that it will take comfortably. When we asked about the drying facilities we were directed to what was really only an airing cupboard with one or two warm pipes where you could hang socks but nothing much else. Considering that The Old Anchor seemed to be full with walkers there was definitely a lack of room for washing to dry. We were hoping to eat at The Old Anchor but had been told by the landlord of a pub nearby that 'he' doesn't cook every night and all you can get are pizzas then. The house was warm upstairs but downstairs in the lounge it was quite cold and we couldn't see where we could light the fire so we went out to one of the pubs for a drink and to eat. Breakfast was fine with a good choice. Had we not had the problems with space I would have given an extra star

Room tip: Don't ask for a triple room.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews