We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
339
88
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
88
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south pole inn tom crean dingle peninsula black and white pudding full irish breakfast wonderful hosts twin room great breakfast ring of kerry b and b a wonderful stay pancakes the pub bed and breakfast brian dvds pubs
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Our stay was wonderful! Parking was easy, right out front. Walking distance to more than 3 places for food/drinks. Breakfast (made to order from a nice selection) was one of the best of our trip (highly recommend the pancakes and bacon!). Bed was comfortable and our room was quiet. Brian was extremely interested in our travel plans and provided excellent tips for driving routes that we hadn't planned...like taking a ferry to our next destination (it was scenic, fun, etc). Would definitely stay here again...and for a longer time!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFullerFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We always stay here when we are visiting Ireland just for a couple of days, great hospitality, great food and comfortable rooms. We had a lovely evening meal.The Old Anchor Inn is in the perfect location.Top marks all round.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IanK0461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

B&B is very well situated. Right in the centre of the village. Very close to the bus stop and not far away from the pub. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast, one of the best on our Dingle Way tour. Our host was kind and helpful. He provided us very useful advices hiking advices.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thev129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We were hiking the Dingle Way and stayed one night at The Old Anchor. We loved everything about our stay; the rooms were spotless, very comfortable and austere in a good way. The hosts were helpful and gracious. The breakfast was superb. And of course, we loved the village of Annascaul and the South Pole Inn.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karlg326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We stayed here for two nights during our tour of the Dingle Peninsula and the Ring of Kerry. Annascaul is a really convenient place to stop. It is very handy for Dingle and beautiful Inch beach. The surroundings offer beautiful walking country. The Old Anchor Inn is comfortable, quiet and close to the pubs and shops of Annascaul. The breakfast is simply wonderful. Fresh fruit, including berries, is automatically placed on your table. You choose your cooked option, from a wide selection of possibilities, the previous evening, also stating what time you would like to eat. There is a lovely sitting room for guests' use which contains a lot of DVDs that can be played on the large TV screen. We felt welcome here and were very comfortable in our room.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are quieter - the ones at the front face the main road.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank met1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews