We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$151
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
62
28
7
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
28
7
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Our tour group of 22 spent two nights here. Unfortunately, a very full sightseeing schedule did not allow sufficient time to truly enjoy this stay. Located at an elevation of 4,432 feet in the beautiful part of the High Tatras, this charming timber and stone complex sits on the shore of a tranquil tarn (high mountain lake.) Our tour leader told us that the hotel had at one time been a train station.

Glasses of sparkling white wine greeted us upon arrival.

My spouse and I were in room 202, which was spacious, and decorated in soothing shades of gray. Although we were not on the lakeside, our room did offer us a view of the mountains and forests that extended beyond the parking lot below. The room featured two twin beds, desk, dresser with TV on top, mini fridge, wardrobe, and a tub shower.

The breakfast buffet was adequate. However, the creativity and skill of the chef was on full display with the dinner we had in the hotel our first night. It began with an appetizer of melon slices wrapped in prosciutto with a balsamic glaze and a sprig of water cress. The entree was two pieces of chicken cooked to perfection, squash puree, and assorted vegetables. An outstanding strawberry trifle completed this gourmet meal. The entire group agreed that this was one of the best dinners we had during our 11-day tour.

My only complaint was that the room was hot, and the lighting so dim that we could barely read. Aside from that, this was a most memorable stay. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

This hotel is on the edge of the lake with magnificent views out into the High Tatra mountains. Every day gave a different perspective on the mountains including brilliant blue skies, rolling mist and even some snow.

The hotel is comfortable even if not as luxurious as it's neighbour. It has a sauna and steam room although no swimming pool.

The room I had was on the 3rd floor which offered the best views, but with sloping roofs also gives real danger of cracking your head on the eaves.

There are two marked walking trails which go past the hotel and a pleasant stroll around the lake opens up the rest of this small town.

It's a quiet location. Plenty of passing walkers and brides having their photos taken, but nothing more.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alextraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2018

This hotel was amazing. hotel charming ,staff made it wonderful..I loved this hotel,restaurant and breakfast .We left early after our 3 day stay, and they packed breakfast for our journey. Love this!!

Room tip: view from deluxe was great!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FellowTraveler28478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelS274, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Solisko, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear FellowTraveler28478,

we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the stay with us. We hope to Welcome you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated on the lake
The view is great
And the restaurant staff wonderfull
The restaurant is excellent
The problem of this hotel is the reception:
When we arrived we asked the lady at the reception desk to give us some details about trails
She reacted impatiently and sent us to an infocenter “200 meters” from the hotel, which is actually situated more than a kilometer away and is in a payment parking place
Another young lady in the evenings was as “polite” as the morning lady
The third reception staff was a young girl which did
not speak english

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RafiTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelS274, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Solisko, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Mr. RafiTelAviv,

Thank you for your feed back.
We are glad to hear that you have had enjoyed a part of your stay. I will personaly make sure, that attitude of our reception staff is never with influence of bad mood - hard day but pro client oriented!
We hope to Welcome you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We stayed for two nights in a lovely room on the first floor that had a small covered balcony. Because the weather was warm, we enjoyed sitting out on this deck. However, when you are sitting in the deck chairs it is very hard to see over the tall railings, so the only advantage to having a private deck is that you can walk out into the fresh air and take in the view. We did enjoy facing the lake and mountains and watching the people walking by on the lake trail. It was quite hot in our room so it was also nice to be able to open the doors to the outside deck and let in some cooler fresh air. There is no air conditioning,

The room was nice but a little on the small size...the bathroom tub was very small and narrow and my husband had difficulty getting in it. There was a hand held shower nozzle attached to the tub, but it was not the greatest set up. Also the lighting in the bathroom was a bit dark.

This hotel is half the price of the expensive Grand Hotel next door. It has a restaurant that we ate in one night and had the great breakfast buffet every morning, but it is a good ten to fifteen minutes walk into the little village where the majority of the restaurants are located. The hotel is situated right on the lake trail which takes about 45 minutes to walk around.

Parking is free and right outside the hotel. If you want to go to the chairlifts or the start of the main hiking trails, it is about a 30 minute walk to this upper area. The walk to and from the hotel is very pleasant and scenic so this should not be an issue. There is also a hike that starts right off of the back of the parking lot that takes you to a very scenic lake and is not too difficult. That hike is about a three hour round trip. You hike to the little lake then come back by the same trail.
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and provided us with hiking maps. All and all a good experience and a nice hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greenlakereener
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelS274, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Solisko, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Irene A,

Thank you for your feed back, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will try as much as possible to improve the room defects and we hope to Welcome you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews