We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
18
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Rooms are big, beautiful, and offer what you need at a great price. As mentioned before a restaurant and cafe are on the premises and they're both fantastic. Where other places may charge you more for some authentic Slovak meals, Furkotka treats you well for less. And just because it's less, does not mean it's a garbage interior. It's cute, warm and a great place to bring a date or warm up from the outdoors. We went here 3 times in our two night stay for drinks and dinner. The staff is a bit hit or miss with the English, but patience and hand signals go a long way. Breakfast is extra charge (3 euros when we went) and includes a meal (we had omelettes, was good) plus warm drink. In terms of convenience, its right next to the train station, or if you're driving in, its not far from the car park (less then 3 minutes). Hiking trails are about 5-10 minutes away and the ski lifts are closer to 10-15 minutes. I wouldn't of asked for anything else from the place I stayed, they did a great job.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

I consider this to be one of the best places to stay in High Tatras. They offer lower and higher standard of rooms for very reasonable prices and have restaurant opened until midnight (you will not likely see this in High Tatras!). Higher standard room was spacious, with TV, kettle and bathroom. There is a room on the floor with fridge. Guesthouse location is right next to the train station, there is info centre and nice supermarket opposite, opened 7-19. Strbske pleso is good starting point for many hiking routes and Furkotka is the right place to stay for those who enjoy hiking more than posh style.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Great value guest house in this otherwise not cheap ski resort!

We stayed in one of the rooms without bathroom (plain and simple but fine) and one with private bathroom (which had loads of space, nicely finished).

Breakfast is only a few pounds extra and is really good, and the reception are helpful (helped us plan our onward travel on locals buses etc).

We were hoping for a good value ski break and got one by staying at this pension.

Room tip: If you want good value the roomswithout bathroom are cheap and fine. If you want a little more luxury go for the ones with private bathroom as they are finished to a much higher standard.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemmaW39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The pension is not well looking from the outside, but has a very nice restaurant inside with friendly staff. The standard room is very spacious an is nicelly decorated BUT the rooms has zero isolation = you hear your neighbours as we where hiking a lot and our neighbours had a newborn starting 05.00 to cry this was very disturbing. The location is perfect in the center of Strbske pleso and a great starting point for hikes or walks. The other Minus was the staff in the breakfast room / caffe they where very unflexible and could not make us breakfast as we forgot to order it the day before. All in all great location, good price but they should work on the isolation and staff behaviour in the caffee

Room tip: They have apartements, which are more expensive my sister and her husband stayed in one. They are newly furbished, have modern bathroom, kitchen and sound izolation is better.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iva82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews