We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$266
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
53
31
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
31
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing wall hotel staff high tatras four star hotel nice view fireplace wellness jacuzzi spa lake equipment cosmetics height kempinski wood winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Pool - clean and 20 m long, sauna area is large, clean and quiet. Rooms - 3*quality, meals are very good. Staff is so kind. Hotel is not near the Pleso, no pavement to ski area. Prices are so high fo accommodation.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tainpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

We spent just one night in the hotel. But all was great. We travelled as a small family and were looking for an overstay in Strbske Pleso. Every hotel was sold out... So with last hope early evening we came and got one room (apartment-2rooms). All perfect! Clean, no noise, breakfast, dinner inkl., kids club inkl. animation ( our two kids were super impressed) . For Spa, there was no space in our program, so i cannot judge. The ambience of the hotel is very friendly. Even with kids and quit fullhouse, u dont get to feel it. The restaurant staff is bit reserved but its ok. I prefer to eat and not to be asked permanently after my needs.
All in All ... We would visit the place again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bummlerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

My family and me stayed there for 3 nights. The family room was next to lift shaft so we felt like on railway station as regards loudness and shaking of room. We were disappointed with dinner menu as it was only about 3 meals and only 1 was vegetarian. Not to say about waiting time in average 20 minutes. And the outdoor jacuzzi on the roof was probably joke....
I am sorry but we somehow expected more from 4 stars hotel....

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirkakr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

We were disappointed. This hotel was recommended to me as a perfect 5-star hotel with great wellness.
We travelled as a family (2 adults and 2 small kids) and two our friends as couple.

THe hotel was very clean, nice, staff was nice, but ! We ordered apartman, our friends normal room. Our room was much smaller then room of our friends what was strange as we paid more. Wellness was average, but good. But what was very disappointing was the food in restaurant. We paid for halfboard. Breakfast were good, but dinners were awful, the quality of food was horrible. We were so disappointed about it that this fact ruined our holiday. Maybe we had a bad luck and the chef was ill, or I don´t know what happened. Also service in the restaurant wasn´t good, staff was rude.

Apart from bad food. THe rooms and hotel was clean, other staff nice. I ordered massage, it was good. Location bad, as you have to use car or go on foot quite a long distance when you want to go somewhere.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarína P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Nice hotel in a great location - just a short walk from Strbske pleso lake. Spacious and well furnished rooms, large bathroom. Nice wellness with a pool, whirlpool and few saunas. Try the restaurant, the dinner was excellent.
Breakfast buffet was good, too.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zu369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews