We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$315
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Booking.com
US$315
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/22
Destinia.com
US$295
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
PricelineUS$315
Hotels.comUS$319
TravelocityUS$319
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
627
112
42
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
627
112
42
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view zion spa high tatras high level rooms are big luxury winter waiters cosmetics
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

One of the best places we have ever stayed. A magical hotel, stunning setting and lots of amazing little extras to make the stay even more special. Friendly staff, sensible covid measures and views that will make most other views obsolete. Cannot wait to come back!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MagicISD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra Dzuganova, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Dear MagicISD18, thank you for the time you have spent to share with us amazing feelings after recently having visited Grand Hotel Kempinski at High Tatras. We feel very special about the fact to be one of the best places you have ever stayed at. We look forward to your soon return back to magial hotel located directly on the shore of glacier lake with view that wil make most other views obsolete. With warm regards, Kathrin Noll, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

Great hotel in the middle of beautiful nature with friendly staff. A couple of typical minor mistakes which should not happen in this type of hotel (shower blocked and flooding room, missed various reservation). Infrastructure wise its fine but would need a refresher, the pool looks great on pics but would need to be refreshed (mosaic tiles are missing, rust, etc). Complains on a high level, but high level is expected from such an establishment (as pricing is on the higher scale). Try the grand restaurant, food is awesome, slightly overrpriced, but worth it. One of the best wine menus in the country most probably.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pilotdude1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathrin Noll, Owner at Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear Pilotdude1000, thank you so much for your recent review of Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras. We are delighted to see your full satisfaction with the food served in the Grand Restaurant. Our Executive Chef and his team are using only the best quality products locally and internally sourced. Our wine list consists of over 300 different wines from around the world, inclusive of the most well known French wines. We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and showing you our continuous efforts of maintaining the hotel premises on the 5* level. With my best personal regards, Kathrin Noll, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Amazing stay. I am impressed with the high level of the services as well as the professionalism of staff.
We were treated very well and felt like princesses. We relaxed at beautiful Zion Spa with a great view and then had a dinner at Grand Restaurant. I have to highlight the staff and service provided at the restaurant also as wonderful food. At breakfast we had a wide choice to choose from the food. The whole hotel is nicely furnished and clean.
I definitely have to recommend this place. Thanks for having us!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sajmondd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra Dzuganova, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Dear Sajmondd, sincere regards from colored autumn mountains of High Tatras. Thank you very much for sharing an amazing experience by visiting Grand Hotel Kempinski located on the shore of glacier lake Strbske Pleso. Furthermore, thank you for lovely commenting high level services provided by professional and attentive hotel personnel who treat our guests with utmost attention as much as for writing about wide variety of breakfast buffet and delicious food nicely presented during the dinner time. You are very welcome to visit us again in near future to be treated well and to repeat having felt like a princess again. With best regards, Kathrin Noll, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

The place of the hotel is simply amazing. Its in the middle of the national park above the lake. Its services and cleaneliness are simply amazing, but that is somehow expected or ? :) What makes the hotel different in the good way is the people who provide the services. Everybody is very helpfull eager to help reading visitors minds and trying to realize their vishes. Everything is possible feeling is something I have had the whole stay. Its a must for people who desire comfort and luxury and I have to say, that in my opinion they have the best food in High Tatras.

Room tip: Book your stay upfront its not easy to get there on short notice.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W946PUpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra Dzuganova, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear W946PUpeters, thank you for making us amazed by sharing wonderful review after your memorable stay at the lake in the heart of Tatras mountains. Furhtermore, your pleasant and positive comments for dedicated staff service are highly appreciated and will be shared further. You are very welcome to visit us again in near future for another lifetime experience or having the best food within High Tatras range. With best personal wishes, Kathrin Noll, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Words cannot express how absolutely fantastic our stays are at Kempinski High Tatras.

From the very beginning we were warmly greeted with smiles, checkin was effortless and the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect and memorable.

We cannot fault our stay at all. Cleanliness, attention to detail, the amazing Zion Spa experience, the bar at night, all coupled with the amazing views of the lake and high Tatras.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a hassle-free vacation which is memorable and has something for everyone.

Thanks to the staff at Kempinski High Tatras, we can’t wait to stay with you again soon!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dxb_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra Dzuganova, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Dxb_kiwi, thank you for sharing with us wonderful feelings after your recent visit at Strbske Pleso. We are amazed to read that you had an absolutely fantastic and memorable stay with us. You are very welcome to return to the charming Grand Hotel Kempinski at High Tatras for another incredible life time experience. With best personal regards, Kathrin Noll, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews