We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Booking.com
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Trip.com
US$130
View deal
PricelineUS$147
Hotels.comUS$140
TravelocityUS$140
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
96
77
26
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
77
26
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Located at the best site on the lake shore and constituting a significant part of the lake's environment, Hotel Patria is a paradise for skiers, trekkers, people who just want to relax, people with children, everyone. The receptionists are helpful. The parking area is always enough for everyone. The rooms are very convenient, but not luxurious. They have a balcony that oversees either the lake or the ski grounds. The dining hall is huge and the staff is very efficient. The food is delicious and the choice is infinite. I could not get to taste all the items during a whole week's stay. There are at least two bars, a bowling room, snookers, a fitness room, a solarium, a massage room with 12 different massages, a spa with roman bath, aromatic sauna, salt sauna, eucalyptus sauna and many more, as well as jacuzzis (2 for adults and 2 for children) and a pool, of course. Then there is an outdoors section with a Finnish sauna and one more, plus two more jacuzzis and a hot waterfall. In addition, they have a small pool with stones for foot massage. All in a very pleasant ambiance. You can have cold drinks and apples and as many towels and white sheets as you wish. There is a small shop and electric bicycles to rent (20 euros a day).

Room tip: Ask for second floor or higher and a room overlooking the tarn.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nametx2 N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2019

The staff were lovely, the setting is beautiful and the facilities are extensive. It was quiet as we were out of season, but that wasn’t a problem. We didn’t use the wellness centre as we didn’t have the time, but did a lovely walk round the lake. The food was delicious and it’s in a fantastic setting.
They were doing some noisy lift maintenance, but when I asked at 6pm when it was going to stop, the manager sorted it out immediately.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hudgster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prevadzka, Manažér at Hotel Patria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Mgr. Jozef Zumer
marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019

We have chosen the hotel because of its location near the lake and in the center of High Tatras. It has its own parking place, ski service, wellness and outside restaurant called Koliba near the lake. We had room on the first floor with view to the mountains which was beautiful. It very good located for walking and skiing. The room was very nice and clean with all equipment you need on vacation or business trip. Sad thing for me was two small trash bins in the room (one for one bottle of orange juice) and very bad wifi connection in the room. For me it was unusable during the whole stay there. The meals and staff are great and you may compare it to five star summer hotels near sea. The wellness is good but too much crowded during our stay there. If I will visit High Tatras I will choose this hotel again. And you may take your dog with you for 25 EUR per day.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advokat_Kollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prevadzka, Manažér at Hotel Patria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Mgr. Jozef Zumer marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

We were on short vacation with my husband. We were a little bit nervous because of tripadvisor reviews. So I expected some communism, bad service on the reception and not so nice view from our room window. But! We had a great time! It was amazing. We got a room on 7th floor and the view was great, directly on Štrbské Pleso. The best on this hotel is wellness with perfect atmosphere and you can choose what you prefer. It has several dry saunas and of course several steam saunas.
We were also on dinner in Koliba Patria. It was a luck! We had dinner with live music and the dinner was delicious. I had a fish and my husband steak. We also tried the Tatra tea 80% - That was an experience!
We are thankful for great service to all staff in Koliba Patria and also Hotel Patria. Thank you for nice weekend!

Room tip: Higher floors = better views
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarina_P_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prevadzka, Manažér at Hotel Patria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Mgr. Jozef Zumer
marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel takes you back to 80s atmosphere. Little attention from the staff with some degree of unfriendliness. On the other hand food is good and tasty. Our room could get some refurbishment too. What makes you like the place is the wellness center. New, clean and with variety of saunas and whirlpools. Overall I have mixed feelings about this place. Should the price be lower I would certainly come again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RintintinPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prevadzka, Manažér at Hotel Patria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Mgr. Jozef Zumer
marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews