We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If in Threlkeld, dont miss the village hall”

Threlkeld Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Threlkeld
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Located just off the A66 this is a brand new Coffee Shop situated just beneath Blencathra in the village of Threlkeld, Cumbria, 4 miles from Keswick. The Coffee Shop is open Tuesday to Sunday 10am to 5pm and Bank Holiday Mondays 10 am to 5pm and serves homemade cakes, scones, tray bakes, soups and sandwiches.
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Threlkeld village hall has a coffee shop. Nowhere near what I expected. Large, modern building with a great coffee shop offering a wide range of drinks, cakes and snacks from pannini's through the to sandwiches and baked potatoes. Views are stunning with outside seating if the weather's good. Prices are competitive and if you're in Threlkeld you should pop in. Open at least 10-4 every day.

Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threlkeld coffe... C, Manager at Threlkeld Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you very much for the feedback Allan. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2018

Called in here today on our way home from week in Keswick. Our neighbours who are regulars to lakes recommended we stop by and so glad we did!
Two gents working in coffee shop were happy to chat with us and were able to recommend several walks. Sadly we were on way home but will do walks next time!
Food was good if a little over priced

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank restrick75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threlkeld coffe... C, Manager at Threlkeld Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your review! I hope you get to do those walks soon. You will have to pop back and let us know how they were over a coffee and cake ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Today was my third visit to this lovely coffee shop. I walked to the village from Keswick and took the bus back. Popped in for a cup of tea and had a ham and cheese panini for lunch. The food was delicious and quite good value for money. The view was out of this world as the hills had snow on the tops. Staff were very welcoming and manager provided me with a bus timetable. Once again I felt very comfortable and enjoyed my visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tillycondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threlkeld coffe... C, Manager at Threlkeld Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the coffee shop. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

rude man in glasses ,warm foamy coffee served. defiantly not what i ordered.
shame it used to so friendly

Thank GlynJ79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threlkeld coffe... C, Manager at Threlkeld Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Glyn
Thank you for taking the time to review the coffee shop. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. We pride ourselves on our friendly welcoming staff and good coffee and hope that you will give us a second chance and visit again.If you were dissatisfied with your coffee we would of happily replaced it had you let us know. I am sorry you found a member of staff to be rude, however, once again if you had brought your concerns to our attention during your visit we could have discussed and rectified the matter. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Brilliant location, brilliant coffee and brilliant service. Will definitely be supporting this community enterprise in future visits where all profits go back into the community.
Local artworks on the wall, local tourist information and second hand books in aid of local hospice. But the view from inside the glazed terrace was just superb. Seating outside suggests dog walkers welcome too. Disabled external stairlift has been installed but currently out of operation as the community needs fund to have it repaired.
PS I'm not a local with any agenda nor have any connection, but a regular visitor from 100 miles away who is impressed with this set up.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WALMSLEYd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threlkeld coffe... C, Manager at Threlkeld Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the coffee shop. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Threlkeld Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Threlkeld Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing