We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early morning”
Review of Escape Lounge - T3

Escape Lounge - T3
Ranked #2 of 54 things to do in Ringway
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Escape from the hustle and bustle of the airport terminal and enjoy the calming atmosphere of our Escape Lounge. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, there's simply no better way to get your journey off to a flying start. TheEscape Lounge offers the perfect environment to unwind before you fly. Take some time out with that book you've been meaning to finish, catch up on the news with our range of complimentary newspapers and magazines, or simply sit back, relax and enjoy our calming, tranquil space whilst taking in the fantastic runway views. Food & Drink: Designed exclusively for Escape Lounges, our complimentary buffet and made to order hot dishes are prepared using only the very best locally sourced ingredients. An upgrade menu is also available, providing a wider range of hot meal options. Join us for breakfast and choose from a delicious selection of cereals, fresh fruit, warm croissants and freshly prepared breakfast rolls. Our brunch and afternoon menu consists of freshly baked pies, pastries, grazing boards, salads and handmade sandwiches served alongside our soup of the day, and for those with a sweet tooth, a choice of cakes and biscuits are available. Our complimentary bar is well stocked with an assortment of alcoholic drinks such as wines, beer and spirits, alongside tea, coffee, soft drinks and fresh fruit juices. Premium drinks are available to purchase for that special occasion. Breakfast Menu Main Menu Connect We understand that when you're flying on business, every second counts. At Escape, you'll find unlimited complimentary Wi-Fi, work spaces and charging points for all your devices. Service At the Escape Lounge you're always assured of a warm and friendly welcome. Our helpful staff pride themselves on their excellent attention to detail and customer service and are more than happy to help with any additional services you may require.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had arranged for 2 hours in the lounge but with Ryanair checkin being slow we only had time for 30 minutes relaxation.There was some really nice back bacon and sausage to eat.The usual was available in the bar,my wife enjoyed a coffee and glass of proscesso.Lots of charging points available as well as lots of reading material.Would like to know brand of sausages they were as so tasty.

1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape_TeamT3, Manager at Escape Lounge - T3, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for you recent review of the Escape lounge T3.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again soon.


I’m glad you mentioned the sausages as they have been a great success within the lounge.
We get these daily from fair fax meadows .


Kind regards
Escape Team T3 .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape lounge"
in 71 reviews
"sandwiches"
in 45 reviews
"manchester airport"
in 29 reviews
"salad"
in 21 reviews
"buffet food"
in 4 reviews
"large windows"
in 5 reviews
"free wifi"
in 16 reviews
"quiche"
in 12 reviews
"wines and spirits"
in 4 reviews
"well worth the visit"
in 4 reviews
"glass of prosecco"
in 4 reviews
"alcoholic drinks"
in 11 reviews
"cookies"
in 6 reviews
"reserved table"
in 5 reviews
"the hustle and bustle"
in 10 reviews
"comfortable seats"
in 6 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 10 reviews
Filter

49 - 53 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Used this lounge for the first time last week and it’s the best of the Escape Lounges at Manchester in our opinion. Staff were friendly, there was no shortage of food and drinks where served well. The lounge was well spaced and plenty of room to relax before the flight. Will definitely use again!

1  Thank Nik2017K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape_TeamT3, Manager at Escape Lounge - T3, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the lounge .

Hope to see you again soon in T3.

Kind regards.

The Escape Team .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

nice place to relax prior to flight. Shame about the rest of the terminal it is a TOTAL Dump do not use unless you have to that is the best recommendation i can offer

1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape_TeamT3, Manager at Escape Lounge - T3, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review about the Escape lounge.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

The Escape Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Used this lounge regularly as a Priority Pass customer and has the loveliest friendliest staff with the biggest smiles. Food has recently been improved and having tried both breakfast and daytime menus I can tell you it the best food I had in a non airline lounge. Tasty, hot and plentiful. Bar service is quick and comfortable seating with great runway views!

Slight gripe is a few occasions when it is full and cannot get in! Concerned that word will spread about just how good it is so will be full more often! Therefore, disregard the above nice comments and use another lounge to leave this one for me!!!!!

1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape_TeamT3, Manager at Escape Lounge - T3, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear John A

Thanks for your review, which did make me chuckle!

As you quite rightly acknowledge, sadly lounge affiliate cards are distributed subject to availability and therefore on odd occasions at peak times, we unfortunately do have to restrict access due to limited space (as you mention, the lounges are becoming more popular, so demand is outweighing supply on rare occasions). We do always try and accommodate wherever we are able and if you visit during a peak period in the future, please give the reception team your contact number - we will always endeavour to make contact and offer space when it is available.

I am really pleased that you found the lounge to be to your liking and we do look forward to seeing you back with us soon.

Thank you once again for your kind words

Kind regards

Duty Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We had three hours time to spare between flights and booked the Escape lounge after reading mixed Tripadvisor reviews and werent sure what to expect. Well as seasoned travellers and newbies to the lounge experience I can certainly say as I sit here in the comfort of the T3 escape longe surrounded by tasty coffee,pastries,muffins and ice cold coke that this is certainly worth the £74 for 2 adults and 2 kids. Pastries are well replenished and a well stocked help yourself fridge is bliss!Breakfast consisted of a tasty selection of cooked items and cereals/breads too. The vibe is chilled out and really peaceful and I can certainly say you wont receive a warmer welcome from friendlier staff. Plenty to read with a healthy selection of newspapers and magazines. This place is a must if you have time to spare

2  Thank Cormo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape_TeamT3, Manager at Escape Lounge - T3, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Cormo M

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our Lounge at Terminal Three, Manchester Airport.

It fills me with delight to read your words and I take great pride in your comments. I am extremely pleased we met your expectations and have also passed your review to my team here at Terminal Three.

I hope you and your family had a really enjoyable trip - whether for business or pleasure - and I look forward to being able to welcome you to our lounge in the future.

With best regards

Duty Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Lounge - T3 also viewed

Ringway, Greater Manchester
Ringway, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Ringway, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Escape Lounge - T3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing