We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
65
10
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
10
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice wellness five star wooden house thumbs luxury reception massage hungary pools spa avalon log maya
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I've been there at the end of January and spent most of the time outside in the pools!!! with some snow around! I went with friends and we were all very impressed with the whole place, the surroundings, the food, and most of all with the staff! Everybody there is so so nice and helpful, they all speak several languages and they were there for you 24 hours a day. Very clean, beautiful rooms, and nice smell from the wood ! We do want to go back at least twice this year! And I would recommend this place to everybody who wants to relax !

Room Tip: I saw 7 rooms and they were all great! and the little cottages are wonderful too
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beatrixharja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava11115, Vezető at Avalon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Beatrix!

Thank you for your high rating! We are always glad to read such a good opinions and hope, we see you soon again!

Best regards,
Avalon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We really liked our stay. The place is truly luxurious. We enjoyed the spa, the log cabins, the activities. The go-carts were a blast! The food was excellent too but it takes a while for them to serve it in peak hours.

Room Tip: We loved the log cabins!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anidor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

My family visited Avalon 4 times in 12 months and will continue coming back. Avalon pays attention to details and everyone there strives to make you feel great. The Ristorante serves unmatched breakfast and great dishes for lunch and dinner. At Christmas time the entire resort is decorated so it is the perfect place to start building up your Christmas feeling.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Miklos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava11115, Vezető at Avalon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Miklos,

Thank you for your high rating and your positve opinion! We are waiting for you next time!

Best regards,

Avalon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

For our wedding anniversary, my wife and I choose this hotel.
From the first moment we felt the sense of luxury, the reception did the check in very fast (we already filled all papers online),then they took us to our hut by a golf cart.
We asked to have the hut upper floor, and it was fantastic, everything was new and very clean.

For the food, they do have to dining options, on is the main restaurant which is very good, and the food there is very tasty. The other one is a smaller grill bar, we didn't try it, but it looked fine.

In the premises they have a very big kids playground, and a very good go kart track.
The spa part is very good as well, don't miss the sauna sessions.

Over all we enjoyed our stay there from A to Z.
And we for sure will visit them again.

Room Tip: For big family the hut is the best choices
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hishmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava11115, Vezető at Avalon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear hishmoh!

Thank you for your high rating and your positive opinion! We are waiting for you next time!
Best regards,
Avalon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We had a great time during this Easter and also summer holidays. We didn´t know that so beautiful place is near Miskolc. It is paradise for children and oasis for adults. Hotel design was perfect. Staff was very nice and helpful from the man who helped us with luggage to guide who showed us every place in the hotel. Girls who worked at the reception were polite and willing. Even waiters were wonderful. I have never eaten better breakfast which were prepared by them. There was nice wellness and outside pools, where we could spend our free time. Also Maya playground for children, they had a lot of fun there. It was incredible experience for us. Thumbs up! Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank katarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava11115, Vezető at Avalon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear katarka,

thank you for your high rating and your positiv opinion! We are waiting for you next time!

Best regards,
Avalon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews