We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
246
101
18
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
101
18
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheetah conservation fund viewing tower game drives en route thatched bungalow stayed here for one night the main road large deck sunset and sunrise a great stay set menu between etosha and windhoek our favourite short stay fried eggs long drive two nights
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We love this lodge. We were only there for one night (unfortunately) but in that time we experienced some of the friendliest and most helpful staff we have met just about anywhere, lovely accommodation, good food (including changing the set menu for my vegetarian partner at very short notice) and a great environment.

Definitely intend to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Staying at this lodge was a lovely way to end our amazing holiday in Namibia. Our lodge was very nice and comfortable set within a beautiful garden. We thoroughly enjoyed watching all the wildlife from the decking and in the morning it was delightful seeing and listening to all the birdlife.
We had lunch and dinner here and being a vegetarian in a meat eating country has been challenging at times but the staff were really accommodating and I got my best meal here.
It was great being able to go for a walk on one if their three well marked routes
We would definitely come back here. Many thanks for our lively stay

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gray50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night (120.00ND per person) and left with mixed feelings.

We were the only ones at the campsite, which was great, and the view from our plot was nice, but other than that it wasn't great.

The road leading to the campsite is very poorly maintained! Not only the massive rocks toward the end, but the thorny bushes which ended up scratching both sides of my car! And I mean deep scratches like someone keyed my car.

The toilet had a broken plastic cover which pinched your bum when you sat on it.
The showers had hot water but no lights.

The whole campsite was just run down.

I'm sure their rooms are much nicer but until they sort the campsite out, stay away.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelReviewer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

The entire lodge was very nice. Our room was beautiful, clean and modern. The food in the restaurant was great and the performance after dinner by the staff was wonderful. We could have done without the game drive that we did, since was didn't really see anything (it was the rainy season) and had already been on several game drives throughout the trip where we had seen many animals. If we had done this at the beginning of the trip, I'm sure we would have enjoyed the game drive more; it seemed like everyone else on the drive very much enjoyed it. The sunset and sunrise were spectacular. We were only there for a night before leaving the next day, so we didn't have a chance to use the pool sit on the deck, but both areas seemed very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank crazy4travelgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Easily accessible in a lovely standing. The lodge was modern and well kept to a high standard. The thatched bungalow room felt very special and comfortable. The dinner was lovely. Lunch was ok although a little underwhelming. The staff in the majority were very nice although we were left multiple times feeling that we were not important/a priority which was disappointing given the high regard this lodge is held in. We took the option of the game drive and although we didn't see any Rhinos (wet season) we found our guide to be extremely knowledgeable and a lovely experience as our last on the holiday.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank roald471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews