We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,834)
Filter reviews
2,834 results
Traveller rating
1,874
646
158
83
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,874
646
158
83
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa group murphy bed discount card luis guzman time share puerto vallarta per device bell staff washer and dryer pizza bar pool concierge timeshare presentation welcome home palmita market all inclusive option full kitchen all inclusive plan
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,834 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is amazing and every member, and I mean everybody was incredibly polite and helpful. My wife and I have already made arrangements to return. The spa is the most incredible spa we have ever been in

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alanneil80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGEL S, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

One of the best satisfactions in the hospitality industry is to learn from guests we made them feel special and that we exceeded their expectations; thank you for share your experience with us and in this site! Our unique goal is to create great stories that will remain in your mind forever.

I am glad that you considered our service at the SPA as Exceptional! I will share with all the staff your comments, but specially with our SPA personnel. You don't know how gratifying is that our efforts do not happen unnoticed for our clients. This is our passion, believe us!

Thank you!! We hope to the opportunity to welcome you many, many more times in this sunny shores.

Sincerely,

José Sergio Aca
Resident Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Outstanding service at Villa del Palmer Flamingos! Alonso and Luis gave us great service with our luggage cabs! Our pool conceigere was extremely attentive and always had our chairs setup. Reynaldo gave us outstanding service at the pool with drinks and food. Roman at the Trattoria Resturant gave us great service at dinner. Al making this a week to remeber!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kdkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGEL S, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words, which I will personally share with Alonso and Luis (Bell Man), Reynaldo (swimming pool area), Roman (Restaurant Trattoria); I am sure each one will fill so thankfull for your recognicing. Thank you!!

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Flamingos team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

José Sergio Aca
Resident Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Great resort with exceptional staff. Ceasar and L>aura were always friendly and competent at at Taco Bar. Lorita always had a welcoming smile at the omelet station at El Patron. Aldo, Jaime, Raul and Rigo we attentive and professional at La Trattoria. The salt water pools were well designed and a pleasure to use. The beach was right at the property. Who could ask for more?

Room Tip: Our maid went above and beyond, leaving us towels folded into the shapes of animals when she cleaned our room.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank garymcdonald4loans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGEL S, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words, which I will personally share with Cesar and Laura at Taco Bar as well as with Jaime, Aldo, Raúl and Rigo at La Trattoria; they will be so proud to know that they have made you feel comfortable and very special.

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Flamingos team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Sergio Aca.
Resident Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned from another great stay in this beautiful resort, this time around we had a 1 bedroom suite on the forth floor with a stunning ocean view. The suite itself was very spacious with all the amenities one could ask for to prepare in suite meals and very clean. The grounds, pool and beach area are kept immaculate with staff continually working. I cannot say enough about the staff at this resort as they are willing to bend over backwards to fulfill any needs you may have. We ate mostly at the resort this visit and no complaints about the food itself, pool bar food was excellent. A big shout out to bell boys Antonio and Luiz, activities staff Jessy, Bety, Victor and Jose and of course our pool waiter Cristabol. Hope to definitely return in the near future!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jonesn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGEL S, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,

One of the best satisfactions in the hospitality industry is to learn from guests we made them feel special and that we exceeded their expectations; thank you for share your experience with us and in this site! Our unique goal is to create great stories that will remain in your mind forever.

I am glad that you considered our service as Exceptional! I will share with Antonio and Luis at Bellboys area, in Activities to Jessy, Bety and Victor, and with Jose at Pool Bar, thank you! You don't know how gratifying it's that our efforts do not happen unnoticed for our clients. This is our passion, believe us!

Thank you for your loyalty at Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Riviera Nayarit; and yes, we cannot wait until the new and shorter way to get Bahia de Banderas be ready. We hope to the opportunity to welcome you many, many more times in this sunny shores.

Sincerely,

José Sergio Aca
Resident Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This is a timeshare resort. It does not have a lot of amenities or things to do. It has one pool and a few restaurants. All the rooms have ocean views, which is its selling point, in my opinion. We stayed in a one bedroom. It was in okay condition but there were some smudges on the walls and the kitchen had white appliances. The pool looks like it need to be resurfaced because the bottom of the pool makes the pool like like the water is slightly muddy. The one bedroom was a decent size but the living room did feel a tad small. But it is still better than a hotel room. It had a washer/dryer, which is convenient. The balcony was nice and wide and properly equipped with 2 lounge chairs and a table with 4 chairs for eating. They try to sell this resort as a 5 star but it is more like a 3.5 star resort compared to other timeshares we have stayed at. We came here for less than $300 for a week through an Interval International Getaway.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SimbaTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGEL S, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,

I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us.

I am very sorry that your recent visit didn’t go as expected. Your feedback is highly important to us. Without hesitation, we will take into consideration each of your comments to improve our services.

Thank you again for your confidence to share your oppinion in this site, we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again so that we may serve you with the warmth and hospitality for which we are recognized.

Kind regards,

José Sergio Aca
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews