We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
108
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san rafael delicious food stayed here made us feel on site arenal volcano la fortuna make sure giovanni villa host meals nature dinner property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We stayed here over Christmas. Giovanni and Luis were amazing. They were extremely personable! My daughter had a small cough and Giovanni immediately went to the kitchen and mixed up a ginger, lime and honey mixture for her throat. They went out of their way to set up excursions for us and gave our kids Spanish lessons to top it off. The rooms were kept clean and there was an incredibly cool outdoor sitting area near the pool. Giovanni mostly cooked the meals and they were incredibly delicious, made with fresh, organic ingredients.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank 988kristinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni672011, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Rafael Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi kristine
we are very happy for your comment, we are glad to know that your stay here was pleasant, if you want to return to our hotel we wait for you with the doors open.

Best Regards
Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Giovanni & Luis are great hosts! They made us feel like family as they cooked meals for us, hung out while we played games in the main lobby, & informed us of all the important things to know about Costa Rica. I'd definitely recommend them as a welcome place to stay!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing time spent at Villa Sans Rafael! The owner & staff are wonderful to us. Delicious home cooked meals & healing massages. Family style. Super relaxing & tranquil ambience. Top notch treatment & magical environment. Am grateful to have been there & am keen to stay there again at my next visit. Love & appreciation from me to you.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank eydiebaby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

My family and I spent 7 days at the resort and loved it. Giovanni, Louis and the rest of their staff bent over backwards to ensure that our stay was perfect. The cost of the villas include 3 meals a day, all of which tasted wonderful. The rooms are nice, complete with frig, Wi-Fi and television. I especially liked all of the hammocks hanging everywhere just waiting for me to enjoy a couple hours of downtime.

Room tip: There are not any rooms that are bad
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank perrydyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni672011, Propietario at Hotel San Rafael Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016
Google Translation

Larry Perry, ha sido un gusto para nuestro Hotel Villas San Rafael contar con toda su familia en nuestra instalaciones. Fue un honor tener su presencia y nos sentimos muy agradecidos con su apoyo. Bendiciones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

It is a perfect place to enjoy the peace that only nature gives us , Giovanni and Luis EXCELLENT PEOPLE, nice rooms, pool, rest, food, the place is just 20 min from Arenal, ideal for people who like to enjoy our own company...

Room tip: yiguirro room
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jmenab33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni672011, Propietario at Hotel San Rafael Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thanks very much. Enjoy your visit in our Hotel Villas San Rafael. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews