We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice... and I mean it”

Escape Lounge Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Cupecoy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Fine Wines - Cocktails - Delicious Food - Elegant Atmoaphere
Restaurant details
Description: Fine Wines - Cocktails - Delicious Food - Elegant Atmoaphere
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I had dinner with my wife and son at Escape and the food was absolutely delicious. The service was truly excellent. Cannot say enough. A truly enjoyable evening. We look forward to going back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Esau O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Cute + sexy

Chic but relaxed

Effort put into the cocktails (blowtorches and fire and floating passion fruits get that one)

Dinner to dine for.

Go now.

Thank aste5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Had the pleasure of having dinner at this elegant restaurant, we were quite pleased with the friendly service, lovely ambiance and great food! Food was well presented and service efficient ! Definitely worth a visit ! Would certainly return ! Great way to start our holiday !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carolynhP7453DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESCAPESXM, Owner at Escape Lounge Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation! Many thanks Kate & Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Excellent restaurant. Small pleasant restaurant. This was a re-visit from last year and our expectations were exceeded. Food excellent, service outstanding and nice décor. Is well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AWMassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESCAPESXM, Owner at Escape Lounge Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words, a pleasure to see you again & we hope to see you again soon! All the best Kate & Ed x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Wonderful experience! Our meal was amazing...everything was fresh with complex flavors. The restaurant is beautiful, very relaxing with an upbeat vibe. The service was outstanding and very friendly. So glad we stopped, we'll be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3dn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESCAPESXM, Owner at Escape Lounge Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you to ESCAPE again, Kate & Ed x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Lounge Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Escape Lounge Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing