We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$138
Agoda.comUS$204
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
16
16
9
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
16
9
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel several times 15 years ago. It was standard Finnish hotel with good location on the coast of Saima. The hotel had finnish service of standard level.
Now the nature and the lake are still wonderfull but service became Russian. If you know that it means, you will understand it. In other case the explanation will demand too much time. Short example: bar, restaraunt was closed all time and hotel service included only accomodation. As positive example I can draw attention that the quality of the building was still good. Concerning of cleanness of the room hadn't objection also .

Room tip: Rooms with lakeview will in shadow for main part of a day
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikhail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Since staying in tens of different hotels in tens of different countries this was my worst experience to date.

Let's start from positive:
- Obviously best thing was that we got our money back from the advance booking!
- Location is wonderful, the nature around the hotel is very lovely.
- The price would've been reasonable considering the season and location.
- There were rooms available.

And the negative:
- The room offered was smelling dusty and moldy. The same smell were weaker around the inside corridors of the hotel. When commented with the smell we were told by the receptionist that it's a 30 year old hotel and every room smells like that. We didn't believe and checked another one and she was right: It smelled as bad.
- Everything looked worn out and not been taken care for ages.
- The hotel inside is like a gloomy and dark sanatorium where people who lost all hope for their lives are wondering with regretting ever putting their feet there.
- I have never seen a receptionist with such a bad attitude and disregard to the place she's working. (Actually I have never met anyone in service industry like her.) Maybe breathing too long that putrid air has affected her or she has just lost all hope.

I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone who cares for their health except maybe a masochist who would just adore the receptionist.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank hakahaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed one night in motorcycle trip.Athmosphere from 70's.
Restaurant and bar was closed by owner at 9 pm Friday evening, what a service.
Breakfast from 8 am , simple , no bacon , no scrambled eggs
Most of quests were russians, some finnish people.
If you have other alternatives to accommodation, use those

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank L0Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Do not visit this "hotel" unless you want to have a touch of 70s again.. Our room smelled like someone just have smoked. Furnitures and textiles were shabby. The reception was not open like said on the hotel pages. The price of our room was a mystery until we left, although we tried to ask it. The breakfast was worst ever. And we were definitely the only Finns there. We had to pay 100 euros for one night.

The hotel is situated in a very beautiful area, but everything else is so no-no, unfortunately!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HjaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews