We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Mas des Amandiers(Graveson)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Logis Castel Mouisson(Barbentane)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel du Viaduc(Tarascon)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
437
32
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
32
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarie clairesmall hoteleggs cooked to orderquiet villagefour nightsperfect hostsold treesheated poolbeautiful propertyprovencal villagelovely gardenvisiting provencea wonderful stayst remycroissantsavignonfrance
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I sometimes do not want to write good reviews because a hotel will become too popular but I will make an exception here as I thought it was so good. I stayed here with my brother (unfortunately only for one night). It is in a lovely small town with one of the best cemeteries in the whole of France. Perfect for visiting Orange and Avignon. The host and hostess were delightful, the rooms were really comfortable, and the food was excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jamieds29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed at the Bastide de Boulbon for four nights in September 2017.

We stayed in a first floor suite - a lovely room.

I agree with all the very recent reviews. It is an excellent hotel and in a most relaxing location. The hosts are charming and extremely helpful. A walk of discovery around Boulbon, with a local expert, was arranged for us. This was very enjoyable indeed and I would recommend visits to the nearby chateau and to the restored mill, if these can be arranged.

Dinner at the Bastide was very good indeed and with a fine selection of wines from which to choose.

The hosts do not serve dinner every night but there is a very good local restaurant, "L'Oranger", with a charming owner. But you may need to be wary of the local liqueurs. Quite strong. Indeed.

The gardens at the Bastide are lovely.

The swimming pool is very clean. In fact, cleanliness is outstanding everywhere in the hotel.

The price of the hotel in September was upper mid-range but the quality justifies the description "luxurious".

Room Tip: We liked the suite on the first floor. The views on to the garden are lovely, the shower room is outstanding and it is spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank European77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This was the highlight of our trip. The hosts are a delightful couple that decorate, operate, and maintain the hotel to perfection.

The grounds are immaculate and peaceful after a long day. The rooms are simple but fresh and the window overlooks the amazing yard. The three large trees appear larger than any other in Boulbon (viewed from the windmill).

This is a must see chateau that I hope you love as much as we did.

Things to do nearby:
There is a windmill 15 minutes hike above the town, go there at sunset.

There is an extensive cemetery 3 minutes from the chateau.

L'Oranger restaurant is a 1 minute walk and was AMAZING! The staff was fantastic.

There is a cafe in town also that appears to be on a regular bike route. Looked very relaxing.

You can also visit the Abbey de Frigolet which was about 8 minutes by car. Free parking, no traffic, nice stop.

The owner will help you map day trips also.
I suggest Les Beax and Les Carrieres Lumieres. This was the most unique experience of the trip.

St. Remy was ok, we didn't have much luck in Aix-en-Provence.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jerbrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

What can I say that hasn't been said before. Exquisite intimate hotel, with beautiful small grounds, 250 year old trees, and a swimming pool. Run by husband and wife team Jan and Marie Claire, charming hosts, who offer invaluable advice on where to go and what to see, and serve up delightful meals in their garden ( cooked by Jan). The village itself is nice and also has a good restaurant L'Oranger. The hotel is quiet, homely and really quite perfect, Do yourself a favour and stay there.

Room Tip: Upstairs room overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chantman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

At the end of our holiday tour through Italy and France it was for us a heavenly place to stay for a too short period of time. Marie-Claire and Jan were excellent hosts for everyone staying at the hotel. Giving good tips to discover the beautifull places in the area.
Jan's "Pot-au-feu" was delicious. The lawyer seems to be a good cook.....
We consider Marie-Claire as an experienced oenologist.
We will definitely return.

Johan & Marleen

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tesla300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews