We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Bastide de Boulbon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boulbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We spent a few days around boulbon and chose the best place we could imagine. Elegant small hotel with a lot of charme. Such nice owners and also a lot to see around. The rooms are beautifully designed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

I sometimes do not want to write good reviews because a hotel will become too popular but I will make an exception here as I thought it was so good. I stayed here with my brother (unfortunately only for one night). It is in a lovely small town with one of the best cemeteries in the whole of France. Perfect for visiting Orange and Avignon. The host and hostess were delightful, the rooms were really comfortable, and the food was excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jamieds29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed at the Bastide de Boulbon for four nights in September 2017.

We stayed in a first floor suite - a lovely room.

I agree with all the very recent reviews. It is an excellent hotel and in a most relaxing location. The hosts are charming and extremely helpful. A walk of discovery around Boulbon, with a local expert, was arranged for us. This was very enjoyable indeed and I would recommend visits to the nearby chateau and to the restored mill, if these can be arranged.

Dinner at the Bastide was very good indeed and with a fine selection of wines from which to choose.

The hosts do not serve dinner every night but there is a very good local restaurant, "L'Oranger", with a charming owner. But you may need to be wary of the local liqueurs. Quite strong. Indeed.

The gardens at the Bastide are lovely.

The swimming pool is very clean. In fact, cleanliness is outstanding everywhere in the hotel.

The price of the hotel in September was upper mid-range but the quality justifies the description "luxurious".

Room Tip: We liked the suite on the first floor. The views on to the garden are lovely, the shower room is ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank European77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This was the highlight of our trip. The hosts are a delightful couple that decorate, operate, and maintain the hotel to perfection.

The grounds are immaculate and peaceful after a long day. The rooms are simple but fresh and the window overlooks the amazing yard. The three large trees appear larger than any other in Boulbon (viewed from the windmill).

This is a must see chateau that I hope you love as much as we did.

Things to do nearby:
There is a windmill 15 minutes hike above the town, go there at sunset.

There is an extensive cemetery 3 minutes from the chateau.

L'Oranger restaurant is a 1 minute walk and was AMAZING! The staff was fantastic.

There is a cafe in town also that appears to be on a regular bike route. Looked very relaxing.

You can also visit the Abbey de Frigolet which was about 8 minutes by car. Free parking, no traffic, nice stop.

The owner will help you map day trips also.
I suggest Les Beax and Les Carrieres Lumieres. This was the most unique experience of the trip.

St. Remy was ok, we didn't have much luck in Aix-en-Provence.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jerbrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

What can I say that hasn't been said before. Exquisite intimate hotel, with beautiful small grounds, 250 year old trees, and a swimming pool. Run by husband and wife team Jan and Marie Claire, charming hosts, who offer invaluable advice on where to go and what to see, and serve up delightful meals in their garden ( cooked by Jan). The village itself is nice and also has a good restaurant L'Oranger. The hotel is quiet, homely and really quite perfect, Do yourself a favour and stay there.

Room Tip: Upstairs room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chantman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulbon
16 km away
Mas de l'Oulivie
Mas de l'Oulivie
#1 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
488 reviews
29.6 km away
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit...
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
283 reviews
18.2 km away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
381 reviews
38.7 km away
La Maison d'Ulysse
La Maison d'Ulysse
#1 of 1 in Baron
416 reviews
29.8 km away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide de Boulbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide de Boulbon

Address: Rue de l'Hotel de Ville, 13150 Boulbon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Boulbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boulbon
Price Range: €154 - €312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bastide de Boulbon 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Bastide de Boulbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bastide De Boulbon Hotel Boulbon
La Bastide De Hotel Boulbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing