We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
505
357
177
68
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
505
357
177
68
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course la manga club piano bar play golf the main hotel golf resort sports facilities principe felipe amapola restaurant mar menor courses west spa golfers golfing complex rounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2022

As a group of 4 we stayed in the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis. We also played 3 courses, West, North and South. The whole stay was fantastic and the staff were superb. It was quiet, possibly a Covid hang over but it didn't really make a difference. We will 100% be returning, and I already cannot wait.

Room tip: You can pay for a late check out, really useful if you are playing on departure day.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ManchesterChris1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
La Manga Club, Otros at Hotel Principe Felipe - La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Chris,

We are very happy you chose Hotel Principe Felipe La Manga Club for your stay in.

We were truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff and your stay.

We are really happy to know that you will be back in the nearest future!

We look forward to welcome you back!!!

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022 via mobile

We had an amazing 4 night stay here. The staff are outstanding and couldn’t do more for you, the room we had with a balcony overlooking the large swimming pool was just perfect with great air conditioning and was serviced daily to a high standard. We didn’t use the restaurant in the evening but the buffet breakfast was outstanding and included in our room rate. Pool area is busy but there are plenty of beds so never a problem getting a place at whatever time you decide to go. We enjoyed our time at the hotel and would recommend it to anyone. A beautiful place to stay.

Room tip: Hire a car so you can explore the area
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HANENAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
La Manga Club, Otros at Hotel Principe Felipe - La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Dear Steve,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Principe Felipe La Manga Club for your stay.

We are very glad to receive your nice comments and compliments about place, breakfast and staff, and very happy to know that you enjoyed the swimming-pool area.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Hotel Principe Felipe La Manga Club in the nearest future, and maybe you can try our restaurants.

Kind Regards,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2022

Room was perfect, properly cleaned and serviced. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Restaurants were great with Amapola the main hotel restaurant excellent with more choice than pre pandemic. Two other restaurants, Italian and Asian have been incorporated in the hotel which is a lot more convenient. Tennis club has been completely revamped with a brand new gym and padel courts

Room tip: royal executive suites are fabulous and a reasonable distance away from the central part of the hotel so less foot traffic
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alanbR1179EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
La Manga Club, Otros at Hotel Principe Felipe - La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Dear Alan,

Many thanks for your amazing review and nice words.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and realized about the new Italian Restaurant in the hotel, and we love to hear that you felt Amapola even better than before Covid.

Feedback such as yours is always well received and can only help further motivate our employees to continue to offer outstanding service to all our customers.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

The Hotel has obviously suffered from Covid and was very quiet as a consequence. No one at the Hotel seemed to take responsibility for the golfer experience. For example our rooms weren’t ready when we arrived just before lunch and even though we were playing an hour later no one had made arrangements for us to change and leave our luggage. If we had any questions regarding golf we were told to go down to the golf club.
The rooms were nice with good views over the golf course to the sea. You have to ask if you want coffee, tea, etc in the room. No one was there to carry the luggage.
We only had breakfast at the hotel which was okay. There was only one bar open which was the Piano Bar so that was very disappointing. There really should be a bar for the golfers with Sky Sports and a Pool table. We ended up going 300 yards up the road to the many bars for food and drink.
All in all it was an okay Hotel but very understaffed.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
La Manga Club, Otros at Hotel Principe Felipe - La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Steve,

Based on your comments, we think that your stay was more than a month ago, when, in fact, and due to Covid, we did not have all our staff working. Luckily, the situation has improved and we have all our staff happy and trying to exceed the expectations of our guests.

Our bellboys will be more than pleased to take your luggage and the waiters will bring you any coffe or tea to your room.

Regarding restaurants and bars, we have Bar 37 Spike's in the Golf Administration, La Cala in the beach, Sol y Sombra in the swimming-pool, and three different restaurants in the main hotel (Italian, Asiatic and Mediterranean food).

We feel really sorry to hear that you didn't experience this and we hope you could give us another opportunity to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better.

With sincere regards,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022

I don't normally write reviews but felt I had to write one to counteract some of the recent negative reviews. I don't know what sort of experience these people were expecting, but I have just returned from a 4 night, 3 rounds of golf stay at hotel La Manga Principe Felipe and it was superb. we played all three golf courses all of which were in excellent condition, just fabulous. The hotel itself was also excellent. the rooms were great, everything throughout the hotel was spotlessly clean. the staff were a high point as they were all very efficient and helpful, but also very friendly and smiley at all time. The food at the pool restaurant was also excellent

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackPacker714511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
La Manga Club, Otros at Hotel Principe Felipe - La Manga Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Greetings from Hotel Principe Felipe La Manga Club!

Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel and thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Feedback such as yours is always well received and can only help further motivate our employees to continue to offer outstanding service to all our customers.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews