We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel doesn't exist”
Review of Anny Hotel

Anny Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anny Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mesaria
Reviewed 30 September 2014

The Anny HOTEL in Mesaria doesn't exist, but you can book it in the internet. The internet page is still active! In our case, we made a correct internet-booking-procedure.
And then on date of arrival we were picked-up from the airport and the shuttle tranferred us to the Anny STUDIOS, which are at Perissa beach. So completely out of track! One week later, as we booked Anny HOTEL again, we arranged again pick-up, this time from port and then we were again transferrd to Perissa beach. As I discussed the whole issue with the receptionist, he was completely uncooperative and was not willing to pay back the amount of money, I had already paid for two persons.
By the way: the studios are really not nice and not clean. So finally we checked out and went to the hotel next door!
ACTUALLY I WOULD LIKE TO GIVE ZERO POINTS TO THIS HOTEL, BUT THAT'S NOT POSSIBLE! BUT PLEASE NOTE: ZERO STARS! DON'T CHOOSE THIS HOTEL!!!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alknrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked 1 night in August for a quad for 50 euros. The room was pretty basic but very clean. For the price it was very good value. There is a supermarket and bakery across the street which we found very handy. Parking was a little tough as their parking lot isn't very big so we parked up the street in another parking lot with no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Transfer from airport to the Anny Hotel was fine. On arrival we were taken to a double room although we had booked a quadruple. Although clean the room was past its sell by date and needs some repairs as well as rejuvenation. The pool that appears in the hotel advert was not in operation but there was no mention of a discount due to this important facility not being available in late June. The location of the hotel although very convenient for all parts of the island, it not the most attractive of areas. A major crossroads makes it a noisy, smelly and dirty place. I see litle likelihood of a major investment being found for the hotel and I can see it remaining like it is for some time to come

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamN_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We booked this hotel in error thinking it was the sister studios on the Perissa Beach. No. This is the one a few km inland. In the middle of and urban sprawl, on a busy road, and a good drive away from any beaches. This however were the least of the problems, It is a disgusting place. Falling to pieces for the want of a lot of neglected basic maintenance. Stinking drains, ramshackle rooms and totally soulless and depressing. One good thing was the good efforts by the cleaning lady who always had clean sheets and towels ready and did her best in very difficult circumstances. Shame on the management here who sat around drinking frappe and watching football rather than actually running the place and dealing with they tenfold problems. This place needs either flattening a rebuilt or gutted and refurbished to be habitable. DONT GO!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sequinn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at Anny hotel at the end of August 2011. The hotel is old and very run down. It is obvious that there has not been any work done on this hotel since it was built (maybe back in the late 60's / 70's). In view of this the rooms are very very basic in decor and also have old furniture (not retro style) and beds.
The bathroom (shower room) had a very strong sewer smell, which was coming up through the floor drain and the shower drain (this was overcome with wet towels over the drains). The cheap plastic toilets seat was broken. The outside balcony had broken tiles and the adjoining area was very much in need of a wash down, simply with a mop and detergent.
The pool area looked ok, but there was again a very strong sewer smell in the air.
The location is not good, especially if you do not have your own transport. There are a couple of taverna's within a few hundred metre's and opposite is a supermarket and bakers.
On a plus side A/C was in the room rate, a small tv was in the room and bedding and towels were clean.
This hotel is in need of some major referb work.
My recommendation is to AVIOD. Lastly DONT mix up Anny hotel with Anny Studio's - two totally different accommodation and locations!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Graham6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesaria hotels
0.3 km away
Markezinis Suites
Markezinis Suites
#1 of 4 in Mesaria
218 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Kalma
Hotel Kalma
#3 of 8 in Mesaria
136 reviews
0.6 km away
Villa Danezis
Villa Danezis
#1 of 9 in Mesaria
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pleiades Eco Houses
Pleiades Eco Houses
#1 of 8 in Mesaria
116 reviews
0.7 km away
Roubeti Village
Roubeti Village
#2 of 9 in Mesaria
64 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Eucalyptus
Hotel Eucalyptus
#5 of 8 in Mesaria
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anny Hotel

Address: In the Centre of Messaria, Mesaria 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Mesaria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mesaria
Price Range: €29 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Anny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anny Hotel Messaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing