We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
0
3
7
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
3
7
4
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked 1 night in August for a quad for 50 euros. The room was pretty basic but very clean. For the price it was very good value. There is a supermarket and bakery across the street which we found very handy. Parking was a little tough as their parking lot isn't very big so we parked up the street in another parking lot with no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Transfer from airport to the Anny Hotel was fine. On arrival we were taken to a double room although we had booked a quadruple. Although clean the room was past its sell by date and needs some repairs as well as rejuvenation. The pool that appears in the hotel advert was not in operation but there was no mention of a discount due to this important facility not being available in late June. The location of the hotel although very convenient for all parts of the island, it not the most attractive of areas. A major crossroads makes it a noisy, smelly and dirty place. I see litle likelihood of a major investment being found for the hotel and I can see it remaining like it is for some time to come

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamN_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We booked this hotel in error thinking it was the sister studios on the Perissa Beach. No. This is the one a few km inland. In the middle of and urban sprawl, on a busy road, and a good drive away from any beaches. This however were the least of the problems, It is a disgusting place. Falling to pieces for the want of a lot of neglected basic maintenance. Stinking drains, ramshackle rooms and totally soulless and depressing. One good thing was the good efforts by the cleaning lady who always had clean sheets and towels ready and did her best in very difficult circumstances. Shame on the management here who sat around drinking frappe and watching football rather than actually running the place and dealing with they tenfold problems. This place needs either flattening a rebuilt or gutted and refurbished to be habitable. DONT GO!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sequinn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at Anny hotel at the end of August 2011. The hotel is old and very run down. It is obvious that there has not been any work done on this hotel since it was built (maybe back in the late 60's / 70's). In view of this the rooms are very very basic in decor and also have old furniture (not retro style) and beds.
The bathroom (shower room) had a very strong sewer smell, which was coming up through the floor drain and the shower drain (this was overcome with wet towels over the drains). The cheap plastic toilets seat was broken. The outside balcony had broken tiles and the adjoining area was very much in need of a wash down, simply with a mop and detergent.
The pool area looked ok, but there was again a very strong sewer smell in the air.
The location is not good, especially if you do not have your own transport. There are a couple of taverna's within a few hundred metre's and opposite is a supermarket and bakers.
On a plus side A/C was in the room rate, a small tv was in the room and bedding and towels were clean.
This hotel is in need of some major referb work.
My recommendation is to AVIOD. Lastly DONT mix up Anny hotel with Anny Studio's - two totally different accommodation and locations!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Graham6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We are a young couple on a tight budget and stayed in some low places but even accommodation in Guantanamo Bay would be better than this!  

From the moment you're met at the hotel, you'll get a good indication of how your stay is going to pan out.

Upon paying, I was asked for my passport.. I put my handbag on the floor to search for it and quickly found it only to look up to find the woman serving me had her crotch in my face as she clambered over me to meet her friend, who she spent the next five minutes chatting to while I stood there apparently non existent.

Let me dot point for you the things wrong with the hotel.

*the whole hotel screams the '70's not in a chic re revival kind of way, like it hasn't been cared for in the past 40 years gone.

*the communal pool is impressive but you Have your very own in the shower as it doesn't drain properly but don't be fooled into thinking the water pressure is worth writing home about! It's dismal to say the least and take a pick if you'd like scalding hot or Atlantic cold, there's no in between!! I didn't dare go without thongs!

*drainage or piping let's out a god awful smell - and this is pre boyfriend collateral damage!

* the toilet seat was cracked the whole way round! Not great on sunburnt bums/ thighs!!!!

*there is a balcony but the tiles are all cracked.

The location is as described but for those not familiar with the area it's kind of a half way point between fira and perissa so unless you have your own transport there'd be no point staying here.

The list goes on and on and on. In short, do everything you can to miss this god damn place!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank jessicaleedoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews