We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Star Seaside Hotel”
Review of Hotel Malin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Malin
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Malinska
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Lovely hotel near Malinksa with ample rooms, spacious balcony, and large bathrooms. The decor is pretty nice. The gym is not up to par, with equipment which mostly doesn't work.

The buffet food is not particularly tasty but it's abundant.

Gabriele from staff is however kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The room was at the other end of a huge building. Parking in the street as the personnel didn't feel like informing us about how to get to the (half empty) garage. Doors banging all night. Personnel rather unfriendly but room OK.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

All of the negative reviews are true. This place looks nothing like the photos - it was dingy and dirty. No view of the ocean even though we paid extra for it. The fixtures in our room were covered with dust/grime and there were holes in the sheets. The hotel nickels and dimes you for everything and staff members in the dining area were rude at breakfast. Cannot believe how much we paid to stay here. Like other reviewers mentioned, there was a wedding reception going on and they allowed the music to blare until early morning hours!!! Very loud to say the least and wedding guests were running around on our floor, making it impossible to sleep. Will never be back - complete waste of money.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank amie317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in great location, staff super friendly and I love if for domestic atmosphere. This is my third stay in Malin and would apsolutely recomend it! Food and rooms are more for 3 stars, but rooms are super clean, with nice views. Beach towells, Deck chairs, sunshade at hotel's Mulino beach are included in the price (book via official hotel page for this advantage). Overall very good value for money!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mojca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I was there as part of a press trip and had only planned to sleep and shower there. However, our room was incredible, as was the buffet so we ended up spending the night with some drinks on the balcony overlooking the water. It was a perfect setting.

Room Tip: If you can, get a suite! It is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicBee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malinska
1 km away
Blue Waves Resort
Blue Waves Resort
#3 of 14 in Malinska
175 reviews
11.4 km away
Drazica Hotel
Drazica Hotel
#4 of 10 in Krk
132 reviews
11.6 km away
Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hotel Beli Kamik
Hotel Beli Kamik
#3 of 9 in Njivice
160 reviews
5.4 km away
Jadran
Jadran
#1 of 9 in Njivice
160 reviews
12.8 km away
Hotel Kanajt
Hotel Kanajt
#1 of 3 in Punat
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malin

Address: Kralja Tomislava 23, Malinska 51511, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Malinska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Malinska
#3 Luxury Hotel in Malinska
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Malinska
Price Range: €57 - €249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Malin 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Malin in Malinska on the island of Krk — surrounded by the beautiful deep blue-green sea, almost hidden by the dense greenery, and only a 5-minute walk from the town center. Hotel Malin was built in the same place where a large mill, malin in our region’s dialect, once stood. We like to think that the energy and spirit of the hardworking mill workers continue to exist today in our hotel and hotel staff. Hotel Malin is an elegant and comfortable hotel appropriate for all ages. Newly furnished and luxurious hotel rooms and apartments, convenient and fun restaurants and bars, a private beach with children-friendly facilities, a place to dock your boat, kind and professional hotel staff, and entertainment for hotel guests satisfy all the demands of a quality vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Malin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malin Hotel Malinska
Hotel Malin Malinska, Croatia - Krk Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing