We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This house was BEYOND our expectations! Our group of 8 women booked the entire house for a weekend of cycling and fun in the area. The house was immaculate and provided everything we needed i.e. well-stocked kitchen, plenty of bathrooms, mud room, storage for bikes, extra pillows and throws, verandas for sipping wine, etc. The pool area is also amazing but it was too cool in the year for us to use it.

Diane, the owner, was excellent in corresponding while organizing the trip and provided quick assistance when the power went out in the area 15 minutes after we arrived! She was available to us for calls, texts and updates on when the power was projected to return. Luckily, we had taken her advice to order gourmet pizzas from Justin's Oven across the street (they had power!) prior to arriving! Justin's Oven also catered our meal on Saturday night. It was hilarious to watch the wait staff carry the platters of food across the street. ALL the food was absolutely delicious!

Cycling in Beaver Valley is gorgeous but you have to be prepared for a few hills! We visited Georgian Hills Vineyard and Beaver Valley Cidery along our 50km route. Great vistas and fairly quiet roads. Be sure to slip over for a visit to the Kimberley General Store for bread, treats and more!

Jasper Stuart House is a beautiful home away from home. Great for a home base for exploring the Beaver Valley area.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarniaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Amazing people! Lots to do, hiking, great food, kayaking, and relaxing by a beautiful pool. Amazing restaurants close by. Such a clean place and great owners!! Like a 5 star hotel but all in the quiet of Frey Bruce!! So pleased.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

My wife surprised me with a stay at the Jasper Stuart House, along with golf at Cobble Beach and Blue Mountain. The golf was good, but the Jasper Stuart house was perfect. Since we stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night, we were the only ones there. It is an old fully renovated BandB. There are 8 rooms, all with an ensuite. We stayed in the room with the King bed. The rest had either Queen or twins. The house is fully air conditioned, which was needed due to the 30+ degree temps. Breakfast was exceptionally good with lots of choice and lots of breakfast. There is a beautiful 16 x 32 pool in the backyard with lovely gardens all around.

The owners were very attentive and very nice to chat with. They can offer you ideas on where to go, where to eat...whatever you need.

This is a great place to just get away, as it is less than two hours from Toronto. It would also be a great place for a large family get away. Either way you cannot go wrong with Jasper Stuart House.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I needed to go up to Kimberley, a 5 hour drive from Windsor. I booked the overnight at the Jasper Stuart House, not really certain what I would get by way of accommodation etc. It was great! First, it is very easy to find, being in the main road through Kimberley. Ample parking. The house itself is stunning. Very nicely restored and renovated, I believe 5 guest rooms, each with ensuite baths. Mine was on the 2nd floor and had a very comfortable bed, great linens and pillows, even a beautiful quilt on the bed. There was access to the 2nd floor veranda from my room, with a good lock in the door for security. I ended up having a glass of wine on the veranda and started to read my book but ended up just sitting back and enjoying the breezes and the view of the gardens. On the main floor, there is a guest living room/lounge, dining room and some very good art throughout. What was the highlight of it all? BREAKFAST!! I had asked for 8:30 as breakfast time and went down to the dining room. First was fresh and ripe cantaloupe with strawberries and mint. Then Sue brought out fresh-from-the-oven cranberry scones (so good!) followed by eggs Benedict. The egg was poached perfectly, a rare thing! Coffee was excellent and there was yogurt, cereals and juice if you want it. The gardens are gorgeous, there is a pool and a sunning area. I highly recommend this B&B if you ever in the area. Hosts Sue and Kerry are wonderful.

Room tip: All rooms are good. Charming B&B
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VivianE788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews