We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town surprise”
Review of Justin’s Oven

Justin’s Oven
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Kimberley
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

Dinner at Justin’s Oven in Kimberley was a very pleasant surprise. A very bright dining room with nice decorative touches. The shrimp appetizer on a bed of basmati rice was very tasty. For mains: vegan curry was nicely spiced and full of vegetables rack of lamb was flavourful and accompanied by an assortment of vegetables. Dessert was a strawberry/rhubarb mix on shortbread. The wine list is limited but did its job. Service was excellent. Another very good restaurant in the Blue Mountains.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank 208billa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

We love Justin’s Oven- the pizza and Caesar salad are outstanding and you can bring your own wine (18$ corkage fee). It’s a very friendly, cozy place. Perfect Friday night dinner!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Stopped by for a brunch, enjoyed a salad and beverages. This is a lovely little spot but reservations are recomended

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

I can't imagine you being disappointed, no matter which day you choose to eat at Justin's Oven (unless you didn't make a reservation!). The restaurant is a little gem, and the word is out there! And so it should be... with delicious, healthy, local ingredients, an extremely creative and talented chef, and caring and efficient staff. The restaurant is very casual, but the menu is unbelievable. Everything is presented in gourmet style; it's chef quality in a small town atmosphere, which makes for a fabulous experience. No matter what you choose from the menu, you'll know you're eating from only the best sources for every ingredient. Selected wines and local beers round it all off. So glad we have a cottage nearby, but Justin's Oven is definitely worth the drive, if you're coming from farther away.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank kew455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Justin's Oven is a gem in the Beaver Valley, we have weekend in the valley for many years and use to drive by but never stopping, so on a whim we decided to try Justin's Oven it has become our favorite go to place. Justin's hits it out of the park from his steaks to his pizza we have never had a bad meal and most ingredients come from the valley.
Stacy and Justin keep it very casual and very friendly the wait staff are wonderful.

I would highly recommend but don't forget to call and reserve or you will be disappointed as they are always crowded

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kimicoemmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Justin’s Oven also viewed

 
Flesherton, Grey County
Markdale, Grey County
 

Been to Justin’s Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.