We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean & spacious”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pontorson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Relais de Moidrey
Ranked #9 of 21 Pontorson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed overnight in this pleasant chambre d'hote. The room was spacious, airy (insofar as the heatwave would allow) clean and pretty well furnished. The owners were helpful. The location is very good - less than 5 mins by car to Mont St Michel, but I would suggest eating in nearby Pontorson (also 5 mins by car) where there is better value for money than in the more tourist-minded restaurants near the Mont itself.

Room Tip: We stayed in Lavande. Sleep quality was related entirely to the heatwave and not to the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariner79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Lovely little Chambres D'Hotes establishment near Mont St Michel. Although my french and Madame's English were both limited the welcome was warm and the accommodation comfortable and clean. Easy access to the Mont, just what we needed, good sleep and adequate breakfast. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suezq122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

An important thing to know about this hotel is that you need the access code at the gate to get into the inner city area (still on the mainland) of Mont St Michel.

The hotel is older, but we had one of the best sleeps of our trip in the soft and comfortable bed. It's worth having dinner at the hotel, it's a fine dining experience and you will be stuffed!

Staff are very helpful, even calling to make reservations for us at our next stop.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This B&B was an excellent find, just 5 km from Mont St Michel and a good location for the wider area. In one day we did Mont St Michel and St Malo and some small spots in between. Andre and Myriam are gracious hosts, and particularly good in helping me practice my french.

The room was upstairs in a newly renovated wing of an old barn and was attractive, clean and comfortable with a good bed, good linen and a good shower. I think the rooms must be sound proofed as we could not hear the other guests when the door was closed.

Our only challenge was dealing with the heat at night. It was very hot the two nights we stayed (with daytime temperatures exceeding 30 celcius), and we had to open the window and shutters to allow air into the room, but this also meant direct sunlight at 5.30am. A curtain would solve this problem. In spite of this, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank corentin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontorson hotels
2.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Montgomery
2.6 km away
Au Jardin St Michel
Au Jardin St Michel
#20 of 21 in Pontorson
75 reviews
2.7 km away
Le Lithana
Le Lithana
#19 of 21 in Pontorson
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#3 of 4 in Pontorson
210 reviews
2 km away
Camping Haliotis
Camping Haliotis
#1 of 6 in Pontorson
182 reviews
2.5 km away
Les Tartines Bavardes
Les Tartines Bavardes
#7 of 21 in Pontorson
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais de Moidrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais de Moidrey

Address: 17 route de la Greve | Route du Mont Saint Michel, 50170, Pontorson, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Pontorson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Pontorson
Price Range: €34 - €42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 3km from the parking of Mont Saint Michel, in a Relais recently renovated and ideally located, 5 bedrooms with bathroom and toilet exclusive.For your comfort, all our rooms are soundproof and equipped with high quality bedding, facing west, in country side, they offer a magnificent view of the sunset. Private parking, garden, comfort and calm. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing