We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
62
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
19
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Lovely little Chambres D'Hotes establishment near Mont St Michel. Although my french and Madame's English were both limited the welcome was warm and the accommodation comfortable and clean. Easy access to the Mont, just what we needed, good sleep and adequate breakfast. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suezq122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

An important thing to know about this hotel is that you need the access code at the gate to get into the inner city area (still on the mainland) of Mont St Michel.

The hotel is older, but we had one of the best sleeps of our trip in the soft and comfortable bed. It's worth having dinner at the hotel, it's a fine dining experience and you will be stuffed!

Staff are very helpful, even calling to make reservations for us at our next stop.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This B&B was an excellent find, just 5 km from Mont St Michel and a good location for the wider area. In one day we did Mont St Michel and St Malo and some small spots in between. Andre and Myriam are gracious hosts, and particularly good in helping me practice my french.

The room was upstairs in a newly renovated wing of an old barn and was attractive, clean and comfortable with a good bed, good linen and a good shower. I think the rooms must be sound proofed as we could not hear the other guests when the door was closed.

Our only challenge was dealing with the heat at night. It was very hot the two nights we stayed (with daytime temperatures exceeding 30 celcius), and we had to open the window and shutters to allow air into the room, but this also meant direct sunlight at 5.30am. A curtain would solve this problem. In spite of this, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews