We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely little place

Took my son here, as we were passing threw town. he had a lovely time. It was bigger than I... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2020
sabrinacH6186HJ
,
Gosport, United Kingdom
via mobile
Little local treasure

After visiting the centre a few years back we have become very frequent visitors. With such a great... read more

Reviewed 21 August 2020
605joew
Read all 160 reviews
  
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
114
33
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
114
33
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying display great variety of birds photography workshop great place to visit interesting facts few hours play park excellent value little gem lovely afternoon enclosures fox children falconer prey raptors glove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2015

The owls were very subdued as it was a cold day, and they do not fly exhibitions in winter. But we got to see many owls and a secretary bird which I have never seen in captivity before, and bizarely a captive fox being lead trained! Certainly good value at £3 per head.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Debbie0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Took my cihldren here and they throughly enjoyed it. Loads of beautiful birds for the children to see. Maybe needs more interactive activities for the younger ones however. Good value for money and clean environment. Staff very knowledgable and friendly. Will visit again.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank 424DonnaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Great fun family day out, Kids love the pet center with all the different animals from fish to chinchillas and love the play park

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank HeidiandRosie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

A fantastic opportunity of seeing these wonderful birds up close. The owl encounter is amazing and we learnt such a lot about the owls from Roger. A wonderful day out and would definitely recommend a visit

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank x111nja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

I expected to only be visiting for a few hours but we ended up staying for around 5! This place is huge, just when you think you've finished looking, you discover more! The cafe served very reasonable food. The owl sanctuary was brilliant. £3 per adult which included a good 30 minute flying display. Play equipment for the children too.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Racharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews