We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Tao Cafe

Tao Cafe
Ranked #39 of 126 Restaurants in Subiaco
Price range: US$11 - US$14
Description: We aim to bring you a relaxed, modern and casual atmosphere where you can catch up with your family and friends to enjoy a variety of foods with the freshest ingredients from three different nations – we serve Japanese, Thai and Vietnamese Cuisines! At Tao, you can watch fresh sushi being prepared and placed on a sushi train or you can choose from our a-la-carte menu with a vast selection of all-time favourite dishes from each region, such as Pad Thai from Thailand, Bun Bo Hue from Vietnam , not to mention Chicken Teriyaki (bento boxes available) and Tempura from Japan. We also have a delicious range of desserts prepared in house by our talented chef to tempt your tastebuds.
Restaurant details
Description: We aim to bring you a relaxed, modern and casual atmosphere where you can catch up with your family and friends to enjoy a variety of foods with the freshest ingredients from three different nations – we serve Japanese, Thai and Vietnamese Cuisines! At Tao, you can watch fresh sushi being prepared and placed on a sushi train or you can choose from our a-la-carte menu with a vast selection of all-time favourite dishes from each region, such as Pad Thai from Thailand, Bun Bo Hue from Vietnam , not to mention Chicken Teriyaki (bento boxes available) and Tempura from Japan. We also have a delicious range of desserts prepared in house by our talented chef to tempt your tastebuds.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This place is well located and spacious with a great variety of foods ranging from vietnamese, thai and japanese food. Highly recommend the chicken green curry :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTAOCafe, Manager at Tao Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Indeed, we have a variety of Vietnamese, Thai, and Japanese dishes. It is great to read that you were impressed with our Thai Chicken Green Curry, many of our customers do love its authentic taste!

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back at TAO Café.

Best regards,
Biju Annur
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Mr K & I went here for dinner post: sailing. I thought the service was great and the food tasted awesome, however, he had a bit of an upset tummy about 8 hrs later, not such a great sign. The restaurant has a nice, modern atmosphere. I most liked the dim sum and I least liked the tuna sushi.

Thank Millie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTAOCafe, Manager at Tao Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Millie,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the food and was pleased with our service and facility. However, we are sorry to read that your friend had an upset tummy. We assure you that we strictly adhere to HACCP and ensure quality food products.

Thank you for your review and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Biju Annur
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Been here several times and always enjoy it. Great variety of food. Thailand, Vietnamese, Japanese. Good quality food and reasonably priced. Quick service. Friendly staff. Close to train station

Thank terrirec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTAOCafe, Manager at Tao Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind compliments, we appreciate your continued support and thank you for choosing to dine with us once again. It is always our pleasure welcoming you back to TAO Café.

Bets regards,
Biju Annur
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Average to good Japanese sushi train
Modern fresh décor with well laid out dinning options
Food was fresh & inviting with a full train & good available selections from menu

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darrel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTAOCafe, Manager at Tao Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Darrel,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate feedback from all our valued guests. All of us look forward to your return visit very soon.

Best regards,
Biju Annur
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Great food but the service is a bit slow. Love the sushi 'train'. the crab claws are especially great (real crab).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTAOCafe, Manager at Tao Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Nikki,

Whilst we are happy to read that you loved the sushi train and enjoyed the food, we regret that you found our service to be slow. We try our best to ensure that our guests enjoy their dining experience, thus we thank you for your feedback to help us improve.

All of us look forward to your return!

Best regards,
Biju Annur
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tao Cafe also viewed

 
Innaloo, Stirling
 
Subiaco, Greater Perth
Joondalup, Greater Perth
 

Been to Tao Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing