We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
347
28
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
28
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives ocean suite heaven on earth private beach private house jacuzzi bath bucket list game reserve best of both worlds whale watching white sand four poster bed out of this world once in a lifetime indian ocean spa treatments pure luxury
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

What a privilege to spend 5 days here. The rooms, actual lodge and views are amazing but it's the most warm friendly team that just make its beyond 5 star. And the food, best ever in any hotel. Just Book.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brendonha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you! From the welcome at the gate to the time you leave the staff are so warm, friendly and accommodating! Both whale watching and game spotting added to the highlight of the magnificent views from the deck and the many large open sliding doors and windows of the exquisite chalets. The accommodation is spacious, luxurious, comfy and spotless! We recommend the picnic lunch down at the beach, as well as the spa treatments! Our first meal was rather disappointing but thereafter improved in leaps and bounds! PS a selection of craft beer and craft gin would be awesome.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I knew that I was to experience luxury from what I'd heard about Oceana Beach & Wildlife Reserve, but the extent of the luxury, far outweighed ANY expectation I had!

This kick started our 10 year anniversary weekend off, something magical!!!

From the breath taking location and surrounds, the sounds and views of the ocean to the spectacular game drives and the impeccable service, to the luxurious accommodation and the scrumptious fine dining...

Our stay consisted of an abundance of great ease and comfort. We were utterly indulged and all our desires were met far beyond our imagination.

I would definitely recommend Oceana for a romantic weekend break for 2, or to celebrate a special birthday with family!

If heaven had a place on earth, it would be Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Oceana is more than luxury, it’s pure opulence! Stunning views! Great service, lovely friendly stuff! Good food! Was an overall stunning experience!

We were there with kids on school holidays, and every need was attended to!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TamaraB2816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Location is so beatiful in terms of the hills, the prestine beach and the thickets. Then you add animals and the birds!
Amenities are regal and the service very is topnotch even with the very personal touch.
The food is to die for and cannot wait for the next surprises in the next meal

Room tip: All rooms have fantastic views of the ocean and the reserve
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 329fm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews