We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ko Mak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Only pass by the hotel. I been booked before but cancel my trip visited cause by heavy raining season.
This time once visit, let me more understand resort facilities and environment setup. Excellent.

Main Road should be add big signboard mention Hotel Name for easy searching.
Night time, there will be some travelers pass by the main road cannot find where the resort, same as us too.

Room Tip: Best View Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed here for 6 nights and since it's the rainy season, we had to stay indoors almost half the time but we still enjoyed every moment of our stay there.

The villas are very modern, spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful, smiling and greeting you all the time. The whole island including the resort is very quiet and peaceful. It's just one of those places where you go to experience true rest and relaxation and never want to leave.

Room Tip: Watch out for ants! Their bites will drive you nuts for days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_B_Shin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Wow...what an amazing little place. We absolutely loved it here. We went mid-August (monsoon season) so we expected some rain but that did nothing to dampen our mood - if anything it made our stay a bit more private as it wasn't very busy or crowded so we had the pool and restaurant pretty much to ourselves most of the time. It was so beautiful here and the room is gorgeous, the staff are super friendly and extremely accommodating and their hospitality so warm and inviting. We were so sad to leave and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms are either nearest the pool or along the beach so no bad choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Noice place to stay on this island and good service nice swimming pool the beach is wonderful have tennis cross have any sport for customers to play we come with big family is was so a good time is this island and this resort

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Apple L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel and we loved koh mak. Koh mak is a really tiny island that is great for people that are looking for a really quiet, very Thai getaway. Everyone knows each other on the island so if you want to go anywhere just let the reception know and they will help you get there.

The rooms at this place are very spacious and immaculate. You even get your own roof terrace to hang out on and watch the stars. Of all the places we stayed in Thailand this was the most reasonably priced and in many ways it was the nicest!

The restaurant is really beautiful and you can sit overlooking the water. The food is really good there too!

Final note, all the staff are lovely and good fun! And the wifi there is really good!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Mak hotels
2.1 km away
Koh Mak Resort
Koh Mak Resort
#7 of 15 in Ko Mak
186 reviews
1.8 km away
Seavana Beach Resort Koh Mak
2.8 km away
Plubpla Koh Mak Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Islanda Resort Hotel
Islanda Resort Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ko Mak
75 reviews
1.8 km away
Good Time Resort Koh Mak
3.9 km away
Little Moon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort

Address: 60/1 Moo 1 Sudhidhanakul Road, Ko Mak 23120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Mak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Mak
Price Range: €52 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Kao Hotel Koh Mak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing