We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
144
67
20
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
67
20
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace low season white sand beach speed boat loved our stay food drinks main road eat elsewhere loved this hotel bean bags sea view nice stay the staff are super friendly paradise on earth rent a scooter koh chang per day
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed here for 6 nights and since it's the rainy season, we had to stay indoors almost half the time but we still enjoyed every moment of our stay there.

The villas are very modern, spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful, smiling and greeting you all the time. The whole island including the resort is very quiet and peaceful. It's just one of those places where you go to experience true rest and relaxation and never want to leave.

Room Tip: Watch out for ants! Their bites will drive you nuts for days.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Wow...what an amazing little place. We absolutely loved it here. We went mid-August (monsoon season) so we expected some rain but that did nothing to dampen our mood - if anything it made our stay a bit more private as it wasn't very busy or crowded so we had the pool and restaurant pretty much to ourselves most of the time. It was so beautiful here and the room is gorgeous, the staff are super friendly and extremely accommodating and their hospitality so warm and inviting. We were so sad to leave and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms are either nearest the pool or along the beach so no bad choices
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Noice place to stay on this island and good service nice swimming pool the beach is wonderful have tennis cross have any sport for customers to play we come with big family is was so a good time is this island and this resort

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Apple L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel and we loved koh mak. Koh mak is a really tiny island that is great for people that are looking for a really quiet, very Thai getaway. Everyone knows each other on the island so if you want to go anywhere just let the reception know and they will help you get there.

The rooms at this place are very spacious and immaculate. You even get your own roof terrace to hang out on and watch the stars. Of all the places we stayed in Thailand this was the most reasonably priced and in many ways it was the nicest!

The restaurant is really beautiful and you can sit overlooking the water. The food is really good there too!

Final note, all the staff are lovely and good fun! And the wifi there is really good!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

It's not often that I find that I have an entire beach to myself but that's exactly how I felt on Koh Mak. The hotel itself was great. Beautiful bungalows with lovely rooftop access. Spacious accommodations. Huge shower and very comfortable furnishings. Nice breakfast selection. Staff friendly and helpful. The resort offers some lovely vistas of the neighboring islands. Great place to relax and enjoy island life.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews