We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
59
51
22
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
51
22
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the water is crystal clear small boat nearby islands sea view rented scooters watch the sunset per night kham pier kayak ko resort baht fishes nets
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed five nights in the chic suite. We were very happy with the resort. Staff was very nice and helpful although not everyone speaks english. With patient and smile everything worked eventually.

The room had few mosquitoes and flies (which is pretty normal when you rent a bungalow next to the jungle and sea), we used a bit of repellent and slept well all nights :)

Breakfast was average but we found everything we need. Nice bar at the pier.

They rented scooters with 300 baht/day, we took that few times and managed to go all over the island easily. There isn't much traffic so it's easy even for beginners.

As it was known, there isn't proper beach right in the resort so if you don't rent a scooter, you need to do a bit walking through some rocky beach.

Renting a kayak and snorkeling are also possible.

We were happy with our choice.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This place could easily have had a better grade from us. Breakfast is not poor, only really boring. The pool is OK, but needs some paintwork and fixing. The hut we rented was clean and nothing was wrong with it, except the feeling that just a little more care and love would have made it so much better. There's no beach at Cococape, you must walk along the water to Seavana hotel, but there's a lot of debris/garbage the first bit. Not the prettiest walk we've done. You can also walk on the roads and choose from different beaches, but it's a lot of up- and downhill if you're travelling with kids. Lots of stairs at Cococape, too. Makes a better view, though.

The bar on the pier is very picturesque and cosy, but - once again - it would need some refurbishing and work. Rusty nails and loose steps everywhere...

Overall, the place is still nice enough for a visit. Maybe a little pricy for what you get. Just a little work on details would make it very much better.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jonas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The resort has many bungalow. Every bungalow has its own name and its different character and for sure different price. We stayed 2 nights in the cococape suite. The suite is very nice located next to the beach and the pool. There is also a mini private pool at the terrace and the room was very clean and big. Then we spend 2 more nights in a bungalow next to the lagoon. This bungalow was also clean but small. And next to the lagoon were many moscitos. The breakfast ist average. The staff is always very helpful and nice. But the don't speak english so good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rotschas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Ok. So this hotel had everything to succeed. And it might did! But ten years ago. Since then I think it goes down and you can see it anywhere. From food to staff and some conditions of room. Dont get me wrong, the place and view is still magical, but i could not resist the feeling of just very sad staff. Something hard to describe.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Once we reached the island, the songtaew was there picking up us to the resort. U need to inform the resort in advance which ferry and what time u take the boat/ ferry so that they will arrange the trasportation picking u up. We stayed in a Phukao room (no air-conditioned, having fan instead) last few days. The weather was good. No need to have air-conditioned in room while coming here during this time of the year if you are not get hot easily. There are mosquito net providing . There is a long pier/bridge as one of the highlight of the resort. At the pier there is a small bar to have a zip. U could buy boat tickets to Kham island which is opposite the pier. It costs 250 baht per person for round trip. It will take about 10 mins going there. Unfortunately, we didnt go there. U could rent a motorbike for 250 baht for 24 hours at the resort also kayak available for renting .

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Nalati11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews